We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Florence Center
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in Florence
DeFuniak Springs, Florida, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Kudos to Ramada Florence. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was superb !! After driving 700 miles it was a welcome site. The room was clean and quiet. The A/C worked great. I can`t say enough about the Staff. GREAT STAY !!

Room Tip: Close to the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G H, Director of Sales at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
I would like to thank you for your recent review on the motel (Ramada Florence). We really appreciate the kind words that you have given us. We here at Ramada try to hand pick our staff for all of our customers to feel the southern hospitality as soon as they arrive. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thanks again for the great review that you have given to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    121
    129
    82
    85
See reviews for
234
115
41
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rockaway Park, New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Traveling north on I-95, we needed a pet-friendly, inexpensive place to spend the night. We chose this hotel... sadly. The room, which was supposed to be "Non-Smoking", smelled of stale cigarettes. The two double beds were the most UNCOMFORTABLE beds I've ever slept on.

The only shining part was the staff. They were pleasant and courteous.

Please know that if you have NO OTHER OPTION, this hotel will do for ONE night, but do not plan on spending your entire vacation here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the outside of the hotel - interior rooms will be close to the pool and kids can b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RXJCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This motel is excellent for its price. They allow pets and the front desk staff is excellent. The rooms are clean, the property is beautiful. Yes its an older motel but a very kept up one.
Teresa and Gigi go out of their way to accommodate every guest. They are always friendly and smiling. When we checked in the motel was crazy busy, but I noticed that these two ladies tried to make everyone feel welcomed and gave attention to each individual guest. No request was "too much" props to these two ladies.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lady k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G H, Director of Sales at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Guest satisfaction is our #1 goal here at the Ramada and we strive to make each of our guests have a enjoyable and comfortable stay! Again thank you for staying with us. We look forward to providing you with great service whenever your travels bring you back to Florence, SC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattsville
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The stay there was very confusing, and also they were under staffed, and had many problems that couldn't be resolved. We had our reunion there ( Pearson Family Reunion ) and I wander who picked the hotel because it wasn't equipped to handle the customer there. I really recommend you evaluate the cleanness and management of this particular hotel. I usually stay at Ramada hotels and this is the worst I have ever encounter.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Wallace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G H, Director of Sales at Ramada Florence Center, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Let me first thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I would like to first start by saying that I am sorry that your stay with us was not a pleasant one. We here at Ramada try our best to give our customers complete satisfaction and I am unaware of the problems that went unresolved. As far as the cleanliness that is unacceptable and will not be tolerated. I would like to talk with you about the issues that you have stated so that we can benefit from the issues happening again. I will be contacting you in the next few days to talk with you about your concerns. As far as Ramada equipped to handling volume we have a number of family gathering and have not come across this issue. Please give us a chance to make your stay more rewarding the next visits to come. Again, I want to let you know that our staff here at the Ramada strive to give customers complete satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#31 of 41 in Florence
202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#18 of 41 in Florence
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#22 of 41 in Florence
326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
#25 of 41 in Florence
38 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 41 in Florence
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Florence Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florence Center

Property: Ramada Florence Center
Address: 1819 W Lucas St, Florence, SC 29501-1229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Florence Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book here for the best free hot breakfast in Florence!!! GrHommade Grits, Skillet Potatoes, Crisp Bacon, Spicy Sausage Links, Hot Syrup for the pancakes and waffles, assorted bagels and sweet breads! Mawell House Coffee with flavored creamers, Tropicana Orange Juice!!! Just like our Southern Grandma's taught us to serve!!! Come be part of our Souther Hospitality Revival! Conveniently located of I-95 (exit 164) with large parking area for all types of vehicles. All rooms with Mini Fridge, Microwave, Coffeemaker, Iron/Ironing Board and Free Wi-Fi Internet. Continental Breakfast 6:30am-10:00am with a 12:00pm checkout. Pet Friendly rooms available on ground floor near large walking area (flat $15 Pet Fee). Outdoor Pool (seasonal) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Florence Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing