We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose a Different Hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 1 August 2011

My family had stopped at this location for the night to unwind before continuing are drive up I-95. We've stayed at many Microtels before and have enjoyed clean, comfortable rooms. Sad to say, not this time...

The front desk woman seemed to not really care about people checking in for the night. Granted, it was 11 pm, but she really looked like she didn't want to be at work or care about anyone coming in. The floors along the hallway were quite worn and dirty, as if it hadn't been replaced in years or even vacuumed that day.

The room itself mirrored the hallway: a standard microtel room, but worn and dirty. Again, the floor looked like it hadn't been cleaned and even the bedding was somewhat questionable. I realized the next day that I had bites along my ankles that weren't there the other day.

The bathroom wasn't much better. The ceiling was peeling, the pipes were old and encrusted with rust and minerals, and the power outlet didn't work! Complimentary toiletries were also lacking by their standards. Funny enough, the woman at the front desk the next day hinted to the fact that they KNEW about the outlet in that room.

Needless to say, this Microtel was a definite dud. If you need to stay in Florence, spend a little more money and stay at the Hampton across the way. You'll definitely sleep better at night...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tioty86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2011

At midnight, it was good enough for a nights sleep off I-95. The rooms were very bland, (white everything) but seemed clean enough.
Toilet seal leaked all over floor in first room.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

was awful dirty and disgusting !!!!!!!!! Felt like this must be what a crack motel looks like!!!! Priceline.com should be ashamed of listing them, we feel so ripped off!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johanna606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

This place was perfectly located right of Interstate 95. We got this Inn at a good price on Priceline, the hotel had free Wi-FI, the bathroom was clean, and the sheets too. The rooms were really outdated, but for and overnight stop it was good. BTW they also had free breakfast ;)

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dulce_Mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2010

I have honestly stayed in nicer cleaner tents. Please do not waste you few dollars on this hotel. The floors make loud noise. Bathrooms were disgusting to say the least.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thisguy803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

This hotel was advertised as brand new in the travel magazines ads you get in the rest areas and it was not even close to being brand new. We had 3 separate rooms and they were all dirty. We stayed because it was too late at night to change hotels.
Beware!!!, because they were also writing down all your credit card information, including expiration date, and code on the back of your credit card on the back side of the reservatin form... Never let anyone write down your credit card information.
They said their computers were down and they needed this information...I think not because we got the credit card receipt to sign, so we are not sure what they intended to do with our credit card information. So don't let them write it down we didn't.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terrysuskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Basic hotel. No frills. Window seat is nice, beds ok. Linens ok. Only two towels, bathroom cleaning mediocre, TV is small, room is dated. But for the lower price, you can live with the truck stop next door.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fistandantalus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#27 of 43 in Florence
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#24 of 43 in Florence
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#22 of 43 in Florence
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence

Address: 1912 Enterprise Dr, Florence, SC 29501-1107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £41 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Hotel Florence
Florence Microtel
Microtel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing