We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence
Nearby Hotels
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Florence(Florence)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
22
28
40
38
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
28
40
38
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall roomfree breakfastmuffinsratescoupon
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We stayed here on the way to Florida.It was clean .I probably will not stay there next year.
It's OK for a 1 night stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nvj4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Hotel was freindly and for the most part clean. Beds were fine and comfortable. Carpet is in need of a very good cleaning. We stay here every year for the past three years on our way to Myrtle Beach and it is starting to show its age. Televisions are old and blury. Breakfast buffet was comparable to other motels. Toast, Bagels, Dognuts, cereal, juice, milk and coffee. I would stay there again in the future with the hope that the carpets get cleaned.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Having previously enjoyed good experiences at Microtels, we made our reservation for this one while traveling up I-95. The carpeting appeared old and worn-out. The wallpaper in the bathtub was peeling off.

The Internet connection was erratic, and we ended up giving up.

Not the Microtel experience we usually have!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank cyberbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

My family had stopped at this location for the night to unwind before continuing are drive up I-95. We've stayed at many Microtels before and have enjoyed clean, comfortable rooms. Sad to say, not this time...

The front desk woman seemed to not really care about people checking in for the night. Granted, it was 11 pm, but she really looked like she didn't want to be at work or care about anyone coming in. The floors along the hallway were quite worn and dirty, as if it hadn't been replaced in years or even vacuumed that day.

The room itself mirrored the hallway: a standard microtel room, but worn and dirty. Again, the floor looked like it hadn't been cleaned and even the bedding was somewhat questionable. I realized the next day that I had bites along my ankles that weren't there the other day.

The bathroom wasn't much better. The ceiling was peeling, the pipes were old and encrusted with rust and minerals, and the power outlet didn't work! Complimentary toiletries were also lacking by their standards. Funny enough, the woman at the front desk the next day hinted to the fact that they KNEW about the outlet in that room.

Needless to say, this Microtel was a definite dud. If you need to stay in Florence, spend a little more money and stay at the Hampton across the way. You'll definitely sleep better at night...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tioty86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

At midnight, it was good enough for a nights sleep off I-95. The rooms were very bland, (white everything) but seemed clean enough.
Toilet seal leaked all over floor in first room.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews