We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in Florence
A TripAdvisor Member
FLETCHER
1
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Very good hotel and room for the money. Clean, Quiet, near a lot of food and close access to the interstates of I-20 and I-95. The room was a little small but very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2012

Imagine our shock when checking in and getting to our filthy, uncomfortable room. We had just spent a week in A Microtel Inn in Spring Hill, Florida that was spotless! Florance offers dirty smelly halls and rooms, old lumpy mattress and pillows filthy walls old tv placed high on a cupboard that you get a stiff neck watching it. Old worn out bathroom. Unfortunely late and bad storm so we suffered through night. Will make me think twice about booking Microtel again. Room key did sayid Budgert Inn which we would have never stayed at.

Room Tip: Don't stay there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We decided to stay here dispite of some negative reviews. We got a suite, and was very pleased with what we got for the price we paid. We encountered no problems, and staff was friendly. Six year old loved being able to see the train from the "window bed".

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank MBowman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Like others I have stayed at a few microtels in the past with
reasonable results. Not this time.

Staff was ok and as usual price was right. The room was not
too bad for cleanliness but the bed linens were not up to a
good standard of freshness and as clean as they could be.
The place was generally run down with more attention paid
to the outside appearance and more needed inside.

The big problem was the mildew smell. It was very strong and
for the most part coming from the A/C. It was actually really bad
and I couldn't wait to get some fresh air when we left in the morning.

I read the reviews prior and should have listened. But I don't like
to pay $100 for 1 night off the road.

The 1st floor ice machine was broken so my wife ventured up to
the 2nd for ice and she said it was worse up there. From how
she described it, it looked like it was being demode.

I would not advise a stay at this Microtel. Checked out the
Howard Johnson across the road 1st and it was worse. In
fact unless you want to spend $100 for a nice room I would
keep on moving and check another exit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reef_Diver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

My advice to anyone about staying here, would definitely be don't do it! My husband, daughter, and I stayed here for a weekend because his company paid for it. The room is very tiny, it smells bad, and the walls and ceilings are paper thin. The staff is pretty friendly.
During our stay, we encountered a group of ten people in the back parking lot smoking marijuana. On top of that, there was a hooker walking around outside for the majority of the night. The staff did not say anything to her either.
The carpets are heavily stained and the beds in the hotel are about 20-30 years old. Also, if you have a problem with fluorescent lighting, the majority of the lights in the room are fluorescent.
The rates are very cheap, but my suggestion would to be spend the extra money for a nicer place.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsShell4UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I haven't lost my mind -- it's not the Ritz.

First time in a Microtel, based on the report on Consumers Reports. Very small room, very small bathroom, clean, comfortable and cheap -- Including all taxes (and after AAA discount) the bill was $49 and change. The do not promise much, but they delivered to a "T". My wife (who is a Captain in the Clean Police) approved cleanliness.

We were traveling to Disney World and needed a place to stay, and it met our needs perfectly.

I wouldn't stay in a Microtel if I was in an area for several days, but for one night in transit, we would stay in another without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IgFlitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We have regularly stayed at this motel for about three years now. Florence, SC is a good stopping point for us on our family road trips north on I-95. The price is extremely cheap for a "suite" style room. I wouldn't say that it's 10+ in terms of cleanliness, but we've never felt dirty or felt like the room was unclean. Ultimately, it's a economy hotel which provides a nice room for a cheap price. It's great for a stop over or even for a day or two. If you're staying longer and can afford it, you may look elsewhere, but we've never been disappointed at the one night stays we've had here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jryanh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#24 of 41 in Florence
197 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#23 of 41 in Florence
353 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#28 of 41 in Florence
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence

Address: 1912 Enterprise Dr, Florence, SC 29501-1107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £42 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Hotel Florence
Florence Microtel
Microtel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing