We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We are 2 seniors on fixed income and this was a very nice...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence
Ranked #35 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    12
    24
    22
    53
See reviews for
39
40
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
427 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Had been traveling for at least 10 hours and was tired so pulled off I-95 and found this hotel.
It was in the $50 range which was ok. The room was clean but could use some updating.
Breakfast was very limited to just cereal and pastries.
Staff was friendly and helpful and referred us to a great restaurant near the hotel.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor facing the back parking lot is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WAYNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
230 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

First time staying here at this hotel. Found it to be clean and efficent for what we needed.
Price was fair at under 50 dollars for a night. Most all the other motels in the area were jacking up the price and not accepting coupons according to the Howard Johnsons that we first stop at due to the up Nascar Race the following weekend in Darlington, SC.,
We were there on a Tuesday night and the race is not until the weekend, go figure....
Howard Johnson in Florence Just lost me as a Customer. From now on, I am a MicrTel in customer in the Florence area.
Their price had not changed due to the race and the room was clean,.. A little worned but clean.
No complaints. There was a free breakfast of cereals, breads and pastries.
Would stay again.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room that faces the back of the building due to the rail road tracks acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highmiles61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitby,ontario
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

For the price we paid this hotel was ok. The room was clean but run down. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful when asked for a nearby restaurant where we could watch sports and grab a late bite to eat. The breakfast in the morning was a little lacking in variety but i have had worse. I would probably try Microtel Innand suites again because of the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfer62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICHLANDS
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

The hotel staff were very helpful and nice; however, the cleanliness of the rooms was very disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JILL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
#25 of 41 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#30 of 41 in Florence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 41 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Florence Center
Ramada Florence Center
#24 of 41 in Florence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#22 of 41 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence
Address: 1912 Enterprise Drive, Florence, SC 29501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Hotel Florence
Florence Microtel
Microtel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing