We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel was inexpensive and we did not expect much. But...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Florence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Florence
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    30
    32
    32
    51
See reviews for
76
35
23
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Florence
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

The stay was comfortable. This is obviously an older motel - cracks on the ceiings, chipped paint, cockroach on the floor... But it was priced right for a late reservation and convenient to the Darlington Speedway. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi M, General Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
We appreciate your feedback about your stay. We are currently working to improve our rooms and property. We hope you will come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We reserved two non smoking rooms and when we arrived we were assigned two rooms that were far away from one another, but even worse, one room smelled like an ashtray. Both rooms were labeled non-smoking but one was literally unbearable! When I went to the front desk to have the issue resolved. The receptionist did not do anything but apoligize and tell us that she couldn't do anything about it. Luckily we had reserved two rooms. We wound up sleeping in the same room as the other couple, but were thoroughly disappointed that the hotel staff could not find a better solution. And even though it wasn't pool weather, the pool is not worthy of any swimming!

Room Tip: make sure you check your room for smoke smell before committing to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi M, General Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
We do apologize for your inconveniences. I will be checking into this situation and meet with our front desk on how to handle correctly. We hope you will give us another chance during your next stay in Florence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

While I want to slam this place for finding a cockroach in the bathroom (1st time I ever had this in my life), I must admit that I feel mixed about the situation.

We paid $50, got a free continental breakfast for the family & got good service from the night attendant. While the day attendant wasn't able to keep up supplying the breakfast, we understood that she was alone.

So we got good value for the $, but it's up to you if the gamble of finding a big bug in your room is worth it.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi M, General Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
We appreciate your feedback. We do apologize for any inconveniences you may have had. We hope that you will give us another chance during your next stay in Florence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
6.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#29 of 41 in Florence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
0.2 mi away
Florence Inns & Suites
Florence Inns & Suites
#25 of 41 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#22 of 41 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
6.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Florence

Property: Travelodge Florence
Address: 3783A W Palmetto St, I-95 & US 76, Exit 157, Florence, SC 29501-8013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Florence
Florence Travelodge
Florence Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing