We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Declining Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Florence
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    32
    37
    34
    52
See reviews for
78
37
25
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Priced right, but the room smelled of cigarette smoke, the carpet was stained and damp and the furniture was worn. The whole place was very shabby.
The staff we spoke with were very pleasant and polite. The continental breakfast was adequate.
All, in all, we only paid $39 for the room so I guess it was a bargain.

Room Tip: Avoid this place. Try the Florence Inn across the street. It's much nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flidais53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi M, General Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
We are currently working on improving our property in any way we can. We will take all of this into consideration. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

I stopped in with my mother in law and grandmother, who of which are BOTH disabled, to get a room since we had been driving for nearly 11 hours. When we got there, a sign was on the door that read "be back in 10 minutes." 30 minutes later, still nothing, doors locked, no sign of a single worker there in sight. We had chosen this destination because of the low rate. Instead we had to travel even further, and pay for a room at a different hotel that was more expensive. If you have a sign that says be back in 10 minutes, you should be back in 10 minutes. I will NEVER stay at a travelodge due to this inconvenience and their incompetence.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi M, General Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We have been working really hard to improve our hotel and the way it runs. We would really like for you to give us another chance if you are ever back in Florence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The stay was comfortable. This is obviously an older motel - cracks on the ceiings, chipped paint, cockroach on the floor... But it was priced right for a late reservation and convenient to the Darlington Speedway. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi M, General Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
We appreciate your feedback about your stay. We are currently working to improve our rooms and property. We hope you will come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
6.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#31 of 41 in Florence
202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Florence Inns & Suites
Florence Inns & Suites
#26 of 41 in Florence
126 reviews
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
6.2 mi away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#22 of 41 in Florence
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Florence

Property: Travelodge Florence
Address: 3783A W Palmetto St, I-95 & US 76, Exit 157, Florence, SC 29501-8013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Florence
Florence Travel Lodge
Florence Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing