We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 1 February 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times while in town on business. It is a very nice hotel and the rooms have always been nice and clean. The front desk clerks are always very polite and helpful in any way, especially the young man that checked me in last week during my afternoon arrival. (Sorry I don't recall his name) On my last stay the other week, the only negative I encountered was the breakfast both mornings. I went to get breakfast around 6:45 both mornings and there was no coffee the first morning and only one pot full the next. There was barely any food out and this kind of puzzled me being down there this early. Other than that, my stay(s) have always been nice here. One other note...there are very few places to eat real close by but this hotel has some of the best prices compared to the others closer to the downtown area. Overall great hotel and I will most likely continue to stay at this location when in town on business !

Room Tip: Not many places to eat close by, so you will have to drive into town about 10 miles or so to find so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikesTikibar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We have addressed the issue with the coffee @ 6:45am so hopefully this will be resolved! Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2013

it was a basic hotel off 95......we were heading home to Fl. and decided to stop for the night. The room was clean and comfortable. Nothing special. We did not stay for breakfast as we had an early early start.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gram11fer210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Thank you for your review! I always appreciate it when I hear from our guests so thank you again. I am glad you found the room clean and the beds comfortable, and please remember us again when you come to Florence we hope to be your first stop and maybe you will have time for breakfast then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

This was a real quick stop for us- just an overnight after a full day of driving on our way to Siesta Key, FL. We Hotwired the room and paid about 119.00. I think the price was fair, but maybe on the high end of fair.
The young man at the front desk was incredibly friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. the lobby was clean, bright and welcoming, and they had free cookies- an amenity that my three year old appreciated!
The room was spacious and clean, and the beds were cozy. The small upholstered side chair did have some pretty major stains on it, which skeeved all of us out and no one would sit in it. The bathroom was clean and the shower was great.
Our biggest complaint was that the air conditioner was REALLY REALLY loud. Something was definitely wrong with it. It made crazy noises and woke us up in the middle of the night several times. At one point in the night we even considered asking to be moved. But the exhaustion from 12 hours on the road coupled with the prospect of facing 10 more the next day made us decide not to bother. We were up before 6am anyways. if we hadn't been on the move and only having a less than 12 hour stay, we certainly would have complained.
Otherwise, it was a great place. We would definitely stay again, and most likely will the next time we pass through Florence.

Room Tip: Room 105 was the one with the super loud AC unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mabrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words and let me apologize for the maintenance issues and the stained chair both have been taken care of so thank you for reporting them to us! I love to hear from all of our guests so thank you for taking the time! I hope that the next time you are in Florence you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I stayed here for five nights and I was very pleased. The staff was very friendly, all of them. I was helped very politely. The hotel is easy to find and has a large parking area. The rooms are very nice, roomy and clean. The bed was very good. The hotel is not big, so I got easily a cosy feeling. The fitness room could be bigger, but was well equipped. The pool was nice and clean.
For a nice dinner you have to go outside. For a shortstayer there are fastfood facilities around enough.

I had a room at the road side of the hotel, which woke me up in the morning due heavy truck traffic. I was planning to change the room, but by switching the heater/airco low on, the noise didn´t disturb at all. So I stayed.

I will certainly come back here for the next time visiting Florence.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikingOlaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Thank you for staying with us! And thank you for going the extra mile and writing a reveiw about your stay! All feedback is welcome it is our pleasure to serve you! I hope that if you pass through Florence again then you will stay here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

This is a basic roadside hotel that serves I-95 travelers. The room was comfortable, spacious, and clean. Free wifi and breakfast made for a good value. We paid for $101 through Hotwire, but found out that we could have paid just $79 - ah well, we usually get good deals through Hotwire, with the occasional overpaying such as this. But the Holiday Inn Express is a good, short-stay type of place, on par with Hilton Garden Inn, Homewood Suties, and Hampton Inn (we often stay at Hilton-branded properties). I'd be willing to stay here again, and to reocmmend this to others.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgd721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! I appreciate that someone who normally stays at differnt brands chose our hotel when you were in Florence. There are alot of choices out there for everyone and we appreciate your business! Please find us again the next time you are in Florence!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

I stay at this hotel at the end of November 29th-December 3rd 2012 and on my second day there we said we didn't want any room service pulse we had the sign on the door . But someone that works there went in our room and stolen my jewelry out of the room with in 15 mins of me going downstairs . Spoke to the front person she act like she was concerned and check the camera and the key card and erase what was on the camera because she would not let me see the camera or what she was doing behind the desk the manager Angie ... Didn't care let about what happen.
We had to end up going to the police station and filling a report on the hotel. I WILL NEVER EVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN
SO DO YOURSELF A BIG FAVOR FIND ANOTHER HOTEL !

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peaceofmind4one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2012

Thank you Mrs. Ellerby we appreciate all guest feedback. Since you are a Holiday Inn Express employee in Quakertown, PA you know that the locks are fool proof and no one can enter the hotel room door without a key, and when we read the lock the only keys that had entered your room since you checked in were the keys issued to YOU at the front desk at check in. No staff key or any other key entered your room only yours.
We also viewed the camera and saw you and your husband enter your room and no one else entered your room - we did not erase anything. We saw housekeeping clean the room beside yours, but never went to your room because you had a do not disturb on your door. I can offer no explanation as to what happened to your jewelry, but I can positively say that according to the camera and the lock on your door our staff did not enter your room at any time. The camera was right there on your door there is no way anyone could have snuck in without being caught by it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012 via mobile

We were traveling from MD to Florida and needed a nice place to relax. This was a good choice. We found a coupon book and got the room much cheaper than the walk-ins were getting with AAA.

Rooms were clean, neat, fridge and microwave. Bed andto pillows were comfygetting and a great nights rest. Bathroom large. Fast food options and easy on/off I95

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spracr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We do appreciate hearing feedback from all of our guest! Good Job on locating our coupon we use it on slow nights to fill beds! We hope that if you find yourself in the Florence area again we will be your first choice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Florence, SC
6.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#13 of 43 in Florence
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 43 in Florence
466 reviews
9.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
9.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Florence I-20
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327

Address: 2101 Florence Harllee Blvd, Florence, SC 29506-8245
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £84 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence South Carolina.This premiere hotel is superbly located in the suburbs of Florence, SC, away from the hustle and bustle for a great night sleep but just minutes to Florence Regional Airport, area businesses, restaurants, attractions and shopping.A Great Business Location! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is well located to fine companies such as Peterbilt, DuPont, Smurfit-Stone Container, Crenlo, H. J. Heinz, Beneteau, FedEx, Roche Carolina, NuCor Steel, Koppers Industries, ABB, Maytag, IFH, Iron Mountain, Wellmans, Pee Dee Electric Cooperative, SteelFab, Johnson Controls, Pepsi, Blanchard Machinery and many others. The hotel offers the select services a business traveler needs for a productive visit. Our four-story, interior corridor hotel boasts 86 guest rooms & suites. Attention to detail provides the warmth and comfort of personalized service . . . for every guest, time after time. Packed with amenities! We offer the amenities and services needed to make your stay productive and enjoyable such as our heated indoor pool, complimentary 24 hr. business center with high speed Internet access, guest laundry, on-site fitness center, and meeting facilities but our finest attribute is our friendly staff. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Florence i-95 @ Hwy 327
Holiday Inn Florence
Holiday Inn Express Florence
Florence Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing