We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here two nights and enjoyed Southern hospitality; the staff was engaging and helpful. The breakfast bar had good coffee and a variety of items which included fresh fruit. At night, the desk staff popped corn and put out cookies. One thing I had not seen before was monogrammed pillow cases indicating "firm" and "soft"; four pillows per bed which was nice. I would suggest putting towel bars in the bathroom to encourage people to reuse towels if they are staying more than one night. There was only one tiny hook on the back of the bathroom door. Room was comfortable.

Room Tip: There are only four floors so I think any location is good and elevators came quickly. This is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nextadventure2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you so much for your reveiw! I am so glad you had a great stay and please the next time you find yourself in Florence, SC stay with us again! Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    63
    17
    9
    15
See reviews for
64
39
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stopped here on our way to Savannah...pleasantly surprised! The front dest staff was very friendly and efficient...the hotel looked new...it was very clean and modern looking...our room was great...the shower was new and updated...the bed was comfortable and fresh...breakfast was a little skimpy but still ok...one nice touch was the lady who greets guests in the breakfast room..she was a pleasure to talk with...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyHuntington_CT_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you so much! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and I will pass on to Ms. Valerie your compliments. She is the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel was very reasonably priced, and it appeared to be very updated, modern and clean. I was really surprised to hear it was over nine years old, it looked brand new inside and out. It sits in the middle of nowhere, nothing around except this hotel and a Zaxby's chicken place. The staff was great went above and beyond in order to made sure we were satisfied. It is right off I-95, a great location for easy off/on to the Interstate. The next morning we found the full breakfast buffet adequate, and with a very casual atmosphere, making it a perfect way to start out another driving day.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimDeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We just finished a remodel and are so glad that you noticed! Thank you for such high praise. We hope to serve you again if you find yourself in the Florence area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We really liked this hotel. Not only was it very reasonable, but it appeared to be very updated and clean. It included a full breakfast buffet, very casual - perfect to start out another driving day. We actually stayed twice - on the way south and then back north. It is right off I-96, a great location. There are many great restaurants that are within that area.

Room Tip: Great value and I will always stay here while driving to Florida!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate the fact that you chose our hotel with so many choices out there thank you! We hope to see you again the next time your are in Florence, SC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Arthur, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed at this location as one of my stops and I found it was a bit over rated.This place is not worth 150.00 a night.I had stayed in the Holiday Inn at Bells Rd. in Richmond,Va the night before for 109.00.This location has no restaurant at it and there was nothing special about it to be that expensive.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillFogarty3026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review! I do hope that you will try us again the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latta, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed there during this last ice storm - everything was great No power at my house for 3 days staff was great went above and beyond ---alot of people without power and they did everything they could to help us out- they were turning people away there were so many in need heard them tell one couple pembroke, NC was the next Holiday Inn Express that that rooms - staff barely had time to breath but they always had a smile on their face was a nice thing to see

Room Tip: When you have no power you really are not all that picky but rooms was nice and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
THANK YOU! We appreciate your review and it was a very exciting week for all of us to say the least! It was very sad the number of people without electricity seeking shelter from the cold.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I chose this hotel because it's conveniently located off the highway.
I stayed there once before a year or two ago and had no problems, checked in late, got a room and went to sleep.
This time I was traveling from Atlanta on 1/31/14 due to the snow storm major highways were closed and had delays leaving the state.

I am familiar with the cancellation policy, so I called and spoke a woman in the morning, I clearly explained the situation and kindly asked that since they had already charged my credit card for one night, if I could come in the next day and stayed there because I was still traveling in that direction. The front desk agent agreed.

The next night I called to confirm my reservation and told them I was going to be a late arrival.
I arrived around 2am tired from the tedious drive, checked in, and went to sleep.
When I checked out early the next morning, I asked the person at the desk if she was the one that I had spoken with on the phone the prior morning because I wanted to thank her for modifying my reservation. It was not the same lady, but I checked with her to make sure I was only going to be charged for one night. She said she didn't see any comments on my reservation and told me to speak with the General Manager.

From the beginning the General Manager was rude, told me she had looked into it but couldnt see who had made the changes in my reservation which is A LIE because every agent has their own log in to the reservations system. She proceeded to say that all calls are recorded and that she was going to listen to the tape, ANOTHER LIE. The only calls that are recorded are the ones with the Corporate Office and Reward Club Members. She said she was going to ask all three people to see who spoke with me and if in fact it was true, I won't get charged.
She made me feel like I was lying to her when I told her I spoke with someone in the morning, she even made me show her my iPhone to see if I had called, I had no objection and showed her that I was on the phone with the agent for two full minutes. She kept lying and said she could've sold the room for 10 times more because of the bad weather, which is not only considered PRICE GOUGING but also shows how GREEDY she is. If I would've known they were going to charge me for an additional night, I wouldve stayed somewhere else closer and not drive the extra 3 hrs to check in at 2am and use the bed for only 5 hours.

10 days later I still didnt hear from them so I called, the Manager wasnt there so I left a voice mail. The front desk agent that helped me that morning actually called me back and denied everything! So if supposedly they record the calls, the manager shouldve listened to the 2 min conversation.

I tried to fix this issue with them but they weren't helpful.
My stay here went from average to unpleasant and put Holiday Inn Express hotel went from being on my A-list to a C-list next time I travel and I am definitely not staying here again.

Working in the hotel industry for so long I know this could've been an easy problem to resolve but they decided to make an extra buck and lose me as customer and my company!

Room Tip: Avoid the rude manager by all means and make sure they don't overcharge you. Ask to get an emai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xsiebenundzwanzig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
I did in fact talk with the employee that you had talked to so thank you for telling me what time you called so I would know which employee to question. Just like I told you if my employee did in fact say that you would not be charged then we would honor that. She said that she never said any such thing the only thing she found funny was that you told her your ASSISTANT forgot to call and change the dates, but you would still be coming this way just a day later so she honored the employee rate for you one more time. I do apologize for the misunderstand you stayed here on the IHG Employee rate saying that you were in fact an employee of IHG, and since you work in the industry we assumed that you know about cancellation times and the penalty for not cancelling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
6.0 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#11 of 41 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
9.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
6.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327
Address: 2101 Florence Harllee Blvd, Florence, SC 29506-8245
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence South Carolina.This premiere hotel is superbly located in the suburbs of Florence, SC, away from the hustle and bustle for a great night sleep but just minutes to Florence Regional Airport, area businesses, restaurants, attractions and shopping.A Great Business Location! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is well located to fine companies such as Peterbilt, DuPont, Smurfit-Stone Container, Crenlo, H. J. Heinz, Beneteau, FedEx, Roche Carolina, NuCor Steel, Koppers Industries, ABB, Maytag, IFH, Iron Mountain, Wellmans, Pee Dee Electric Cooperative, SteelFab, Johnson Controls, Pepsi, Blanchard Machinery and many others. The hotel offers the select services a business traveler needs for a productive visit. Our four-story, interior corridor hotel boasts 86 guest rooms & suites. Attention to detail provides the warmth and comfort of personalized service . . . for every guest, time after time. Packed with amenities! We offer the amenities and services needed to make your stay productive and enjoyable such as our heated indoor pool, complimentary 24 hr. business center with high speed Internet access, guest laundry, on-site fitness center, and meeting facilities but our finest attribute is our friendly staff. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Florence i-95 @ Hwy 327
Holiday Inn Florence
Holiday Inn Express Florence
Florence Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing