We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but rooms not clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Florence
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I am a fan of Marriott hotel and this hotel is in a good location not far from the highway. I arrived a bit early and had to wait until they identified a room that was cleaned and available. When I entered the room it was not completely ready yet. Found that the room was not properly clean but it was for sure comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2013

I stayed here on 01/19/13-01/20/13 and I must say I was very impressed. The girl at the front desk was very professional. She checked me in fast and was very curteous. She did not explain any ammentites to me but thats ok. The room was very clean and comfy. I am a Marriott assciate and this room is far better than where I work. I will def stay here again!!! I reccommend this hotel. Well worth the money!

Room Tip: I like the higher floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KENDRA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel on New Year's Eve on our way from FL to MD. The room was very nice. There was a sitting area which made for an easier time to ring in the new year without having to disturb our sleeping kids. It was clean, easy to get to off the interstate, and near several restaurants and shopping. Overall a great experience. If I have one negative to say it is that there are never enough towels in a room for two adults and two kids and the shampoo and conditioner that they provide is sub par.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smeshie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

I personally stay in hotels about 80 nites a year on business. This time was pleasure traveling to Florida with my family. I must say this recent visit was in my top 3 of all time. What made this special was the set up of the Springhill Suites rooms. When traveling on the road 12 hours with kids, it is important for kids in the hotel to have their space from mom and dad (and vice versa!) The fragrance and look of this huge room was so clean and inviting. After sleeping in the following morning, we noticed we were late for the 9:30 am breakfast but thought we would still try to grab a coffee. The girl in charge of the breakfast noticed we looked hungry and pulled out of the kitchen some hot sausage, ham and eggs so I could feed my family. We could not thank her enough for her kindness and extra effort. The front desk was so friendly giving suggestions on where to eat and could not do enough to make us feel welcome. The Springhill Suites team in Florence SC sets the bar for other hotels to follow!

Room Tip: It is best not to be the door that leads to the back parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

This hotel offers a room with 2 double beds and 1 large sofa bed, so it was ideal for our family of 4, including our 14-year-old son and 10-year-old daughter, because each child got a separate bed. No hassles with rollaway beds necessary here. We arrived late at 1:30 a.m., but our room with all 3 beds was ready for us. Even the sofa bed was comfortable. The room was clean and spacious. It included a small refrigerator, a microwave oven, and a large flat-screen TV. The shower and toilet are in the bathroom, but the sink is outside the bathroom, which is convenient when multiple family members need to get ready in the evening or next morning. Hotel is conveniently located less than a mile from the intersection of I-95 and I-20 in Florence, South Carolina. Many restaurants are located within a half-mile of the hotel. The parking lot is well lit at night.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite with "2 double beds and 1 sofa bed."
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

This is our go-to stop during our FL-MD trek. It's right off 95, the hotel and guest rooms are very clean, the staff is very polite, and there are plenty of places to eat nearby. Beds are super comfortable. It's also in a bustling area unlike a lot of other hotels off 95.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank E K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We selected this property after TA reviews steered us away from a cheaper Marriott option in the area. This was a very good choice. Our room was about as close to a suite as I've seen; the living room area was mostly separated from the sleeping area by a large wall, so my husband and I could keep slightly different hours and I could play on the computer without waking him up. Everything was clean and well-kept and there were real glasses in the bathroom for our adult beverages. Water was drinkable- less chlorine-tasting than most hotels. Wi-Fi was user-friendly and a reasonable speed.

One minor complaint: no on-line menu of what shows were on the TV, only a listing of channels. I also felt that the gym was small for the property. The good news: three practicaly new Lifecycle machines (2 treadmills and an elliptical trainer) with TV screens and iPod inputs. The bad news: that's about all there was other than weights and a weight bench. No stationary bike, for example. The indoor pool was pretty small; I saw a family enjoying it as I was in the Fitness Center and I would have hard a hard time swimming laps around them.

Breakfast was fine- the usual hot breakfast items including sausage patties, biscuits and hockey-puck-shaped eggs.

The hotel is close to a large mall and there are a number of franchised-food options available. I got takeout from Olive Garden.

We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AThena53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Florence
Courtyard Florence
#3 of 41 in Florence
466 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
450 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#13 of 41 in Florence
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Florence
Residence Inn Florence
#9 of 41 in Florence
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Florence
TownePlace Suites Florence
#10 of 41 in Florence
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Florence

Address: 2660 Hospitality Blvd, Florence, SC 29501-7808
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Florence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#7 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £100 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing