We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Florence
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
390 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Great stopover”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I made the reservation on my iPhone while driving in with the family from Washington DC. 15 minutes after making the reservation, I called the property around 11:15 pm to ask them if they would please make up the sleeper sofa, because my kids were tired and would want to go right to sleep. The front desk clerk didn't bat an eye and told me she would make sure it was taken care of.

We got to the hotel just after midnight and checked right in. Apparently the hotel just completed a major remodeling and has gone non-smoking. The front desk clerk asked us to initial a form, stating that we would not smoke in the room. This was a first for me, but welcome since we don't smoke. We also asked for a bottle of water before we went up to the room and instead of getting one out of the pantry and billing it to our room, the clerk went to their kitchen and brought a free one out to us. We really appreciated the water and the clerk's generosity.

We went up to the room, which was very clean, complete with a made up sleeper sofa. The indoor pool near the lobby called to my children! After a good night's sleep, we enjoyed the hot breakfast downstairs and hit the road again.

This is a nice, well maintained Springhill Suites. Lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance in a good neighborhood. Excellent staff. If you're in Florence for business or pleasure, this was an excellent value and a quality stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    126
    29
    10
    9
See reviews for
179
120
23
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Glenn Dale, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Not only is the Springhill Suites in Florence beautifully maintained, clean as a whistle, and convenient to the highway...it is also blissfully quiet and relaxing. Although in proximity to I-95 with an easy on/easy off location, it is totally out of earshot of any traffic noise, so very easy to get a sound night's sleep!

While another guest complained about the room layout, I found it to be excellent. Kitchenette/sitting area is largely separated from the sleeping area, allowing one person to go to bed early and the other to stay awake and read or compute.

Charges are a bit steep considering that this hotel is in a small town, but other than that, I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MarkWeinberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

A great time as usual i stay at marroitts all the time this one has nice rooms and a ok pool and hot tub the location is great close to highway and all the food to eat. chucke cheese is down the street for the kids a nice area. they rooms are very large and clean. if they had queen beds instead it would be perfect.the free breakfast is good they only had blueberry waffles this past weekend uhhh!! other then that it was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Travelled here on business. I like SpringHill Suites overall and this fits into their standard branding. There are lots of restaurants near the hotel, many within walking distance. My room had somewhat of a funky layout which made it difficult to watch tv, but overall I enjoyed the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaGatorFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed one night at the Marriott Springhill Suites. The room was very large but it would have been nicer if the beds were queens rather than full beds. The room is large enough. Great bar area and sofa with desk. Bathroom is also spacious. Breakfast is included but it is just average. I also felt the rate was high but does seem comparable to other hotels in the area. Front desk staff was extremely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachMom321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level Contributor
177 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Nothing to complain about here. Clean, comfortable, convenient. Many thanks to Miss Fran for the TOP NOTCH customer service. As a tired and weary driver, she made what could have been a major inconvenience work in my favor. I've already made my reservation for a return visit.

The hotel is located right off of I-95. Close to the mall, Florence Civic Center, shops, eateries, gas.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ms90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed here while hubby was there for federal jury selection. We found it to be very clean and convenient to many shops and restaurants. The staff members we encountered were very helpful and very pleasant. We stayed in a king suite. We liked the layout, but the beds were a bit too hard for me (I have Fibromyalgia and missed my pillow top mattress!) but hubby thought they were comfortable. Breakfast was typical hotel/motel fare but we found it satisfying. We would stay here again when in Florence.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kish_29730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Florence
Courtyard Florence
#6 of 41 in Florence
428 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Florence
TownePlace Suites Florence
#10 of 41 in Florence
167 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Florence

Property: SpringHill Suites Florence
Address: 2670 Hospitality Blvd, Florence, SC 29501-7808
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Florence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#7 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing