We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Florence
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed here for the night with family in town. Very nice pool and hot tub. Enjoyable breakfast. Nice location near good restaurants and the mall. Not crowded at all and stay top floor corner suite. Being local it still felt like an out of town getaway. Will definitely recommend to family when they come back in town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeeDeeDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

What can one say that hasn't already been said regarding Marriotts SpringHill Suites. We are avid fans and it doesn't effect us in our review process if something is off at the site. We have been finding consistent conditions through this 8 week adventure in all properties we have stayed at. This particular one had an oh so comfortable king bed and an exceptional breakfast, real tasty eggs and hash browns with croissants, what more can I say.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We are fans! This was our first time traveling from NJ to FL and chose the Springhill Suites in Florence, SC for our first top and we are glad we did. The welcoming smiles of the staff at the reception desk set the tone. The room was clean and offered all the amenities we were looking for, most importantly it was quiet (we almost overslept). Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Imelda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This is an outstanding Marriott property. We always choose Marriott and expect a certain standard but this property was above their average. The front desk staff, especially Chavonne, was outstanding. She warmly welcomed us before we were even inside the front doors. Our room was clean and comfortable. For sleeping, it was quiet and dark - perfect. The linens smelled fresh. Breakfast was a notch above other Marriott hotel complimentary breakfasts. Sliced cold cuts, sliced cheeses, fresh fruit, hard-boiled and scrambled eggs, yogurts, various muffins and baked goods and side dishes. The breakfast staff came to every table to ask how our meal was. This will always be our first choice as a stopover between NC and FL.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatriciaJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

After traveling for several hours, this location was a pleasant stop to rest in continuing on our journey home. The front desk staff was friendly and check in was very smooth, especially since we were checking in very late. Room was very spacious and accommodated our party of six very easily. Little to no noise from other guests or hallway noise. It made you almost think you were the only guests in the hotel. They must have built in some excellent sound proof walls. The favorite for me was the free breakfast in the morning. Oh my goodness....the kind lady who was servicing the breakfast area was AMAZING! I didn't catch her name, but she was on it! She was constantly replenishing the breakfast items, and we had a plethora of things to choose from...fresh fruit and cheeses, assorted breads, muffins, coffee cake, REAL scrambled eggs and bacon (which is my all time breakfast favorite food), cereals, assorted nuts, cranberries, various breakfast beverages, Nutella packets, lots of condiments, and the list goes on. If you are heading down I-95 traveling anywhere below Florence and need a place to stop....this is definitely the place to be! It's located on Hospitality Blvd. with a street full of hotel properties. I don't know how the other locations fare, but this one hit the spot for me!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KDorsey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay. The staff greeted me as soon as we enter the hotel. The lobby was beautiful. The desk clerk was very helpful and gave me a lot of good information. This hotel is close to many department stores, Wal-Mart and restaurants. There is a gas station next to this hotel. The room was EXCELLENT, nice soft bed, a separate sitting area with a sofa with pillows, flat screen television, refrigerator, microwave, and disposable dishware. The hotel offers a free breakfast from 0630-0930, I was shocked when I arrive to eat, I was expecting the same old breakfast that most hotel offer, the choices was eggs, toast, bacon, fruits, cheese, turkey and ham meats, cereal, oatmeal (with all the trimmings) juice, coffee and tea and other items. The dining area was very clean and you can watch television while you dine... You will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizJ1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My visits to Florence are always for business and generally for six nights each vist. SpringHill Suites gives ample room to stretch out and relax after stressful workdays, as well as spacious desk and work area, if needed. The suites, lobby, hallways and breakfast area are well maintained with up-to-date furnishings. Beds, linens, towels and suites are comfortable, clean and fresh each day.The staff members are always on duty with pleasant greetings and smiles when they see you and will assist with any questions about Florence and the surrounding communities. Complete breakfasts with great choices each morning provide a wonderful start to the day. Overall, you can't find a better place to stay!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Veterans Memorial are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Florence
Courtyard Florence
#3 of 42 in Florence
472 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Florence, SC
3.9 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 42 in Florence
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#13 of 42 in Florence
459 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Florence

Address: 2660 Hospitality Blvd, Florence, SC 29501-7808
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Florence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#7 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £99 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing