We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Travellers stop for I-95 N or S”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Florence
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
st Petersburg, United States
Level Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Travellers stop for I-95 N or S”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very nicely appointed spacious suites at this location. Ideally suited for either North or Southbound traffic on I-95. Situated in a Hotel "park" and very close to a good selection of eateries. Highly recommended for the traveler, will definitely use again when traveling the I=5 corridor. The Hotel was very clean with good parking availability with disabled slots at all entrances. Good breakfast, my only suggestion would be to start breakfast at 6:00am instead of 6:30am, good for the early riser and for those who need to "hit he road" for that long drive and thus early start.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillFlorenceSC, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Florence, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
I am so glad you enjoyed the appointment and size of our Suites. Here at our SpringHill, all of the rooms are considered Studio Suites. They are 25% larger than a typical hotel room featuring a sleeping area and sitting area that are partitioned by a half wall. Thank you for the suggestion concerning our breakfast hours. We will defiantly take that under advisement and I do hope that our Breakfast Associate was able to assist you in grabbing a few items when you were heading out the door.

Rion McAllister, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    124
    29
    10
    9
See reviews for
176
117
23
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pine Bush, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I drove from Ny to Florence Sc on our way to Hilton Head and stayed at the SpringHill Suites. The room rates with my government discount were great and the staff was extremely friendly upon our arrival. The rooms are a great size and very comfortable. The free breakfast was exactly the quality we have grown to expect with Marriott. All in all good experience for one night.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillFlorenceSC, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Florence, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We love having our Guest’s traveling from beautiful NY! We feel so privileged that you choose us for your most recent stay in Florence, SC. Thank you for your patronage and please stay with us again if ever passing back through.

Rion McAllister, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yulee, Florida
Level Contributor
239 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for one night while moving to the south. It's your typical Springhill Suites but it is a place that I would stay again if passing through. Several restaurants within a short drive and if you are needing supplies before hearding to beach, there are chain stores also within a short drive. Rooms clean and comfortable, and the staff were very friendly.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillFlorenceSC, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Florence, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for choosing our SpringHill Suites for your stay heading south! I am so glad that you enjoyed our area and found it to have a good variety of shopping and restaurants to make your time in Florence more enjoyable! I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Rion McAllister, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight here on our way to the beach. The hotel was clean, modern, and had nice amenities. The room was quite large and the bed was comfortable. There is a small indoor pool and a hot tub next to their fitness room. The free breakfast included eggs, sausage, cereals, instant oatmeal and grits, fruit juices, and various breads. We really feel like we received a great value here. I have little feel for the surrounding town, but I was not impressed by what I saw. There must be over 100 food establishments within a mile of the hotel, but none of them looked promising. That part of Florence is a gigantic strip mall with every mediocre restaurant chain represented.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank CGras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillFlorenceSC, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Florence, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt we offered you a great value! SpringHill Suites by Marriott prides themselves on providing those “value added extras” that make a Guest’s stay as comfortable as possible. We hope you will choose our property again if ever in the area.
Rion McAllister, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great front desk staff; doors close quietly; nice breakfast with great condiment bar for cereal. Lovely suites. The only thing lacking was that the refrigerators do not have a freezer section, but the ladies at the front desk kept our icys cold for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drivesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillFlorenceSC, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Florence, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for choosing our SpringHill Suites for your stay! I am so happy that our Front Desk Associate was accommodating and that you enjoyed your time with us. Please consider us for future stays.

Rion McAllister, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

the recent stays i have had at the Spring hill by marriott in florence have been fantastic from the check in to check out the folks there make you feel great ! I gotta give a special shout out to Chavonne at the front desk she was fantastic with her warm customer service personality !!spring hill florence you have done a great job in your hiring of your staff!
thank you
Greg Askew

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillFlorenceSC, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Florence, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel property. We are pleased to know that you have had such pleasant experiences during all of your recent stays with us. We strive to provide excellent customer service to every guest. We are thrilled to hear Chavonne made such a positive impact on your stay. Please come back and see us again soon!

-The SpringHill Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

When you stay in Florence, try to stay off Exit 160 of Route 95 (near the Civic Center) ... it is MUCH quieter, the hotels are cleaner, and nearby restaurants are (generally) better ... (see my review of Percy & Willie's)

Marriott has three hotels on "Hospitality Way" at this exit ... I want to HIGHLY recommend the Springhill Suites (the one in the middle). The staff is courteous, friendly, helpful, knowledgeable of the area ... and doing it with a smile! I have stayed at this location several times (what took me so long to write a review?) for business and this place is great!

Rooms: Clean, well appointed, kinda funky with the odd corners... and dimmers over the bed! the little kitchen area always has dish towels and clean glasses.... the bathrooms have fan vents ... and there's plenty of places to plug in all your electronic devices.

Fitness area: always has lots of towels, is always clean, and is a pleasant place to work out. The pool area (and jacuzzi tub) are clean as well... there's free weights and cardio, and enough room to work out in ...

Food: Breakfast has been improved at all Marriotts, and it shows at this location! There's spinach, salsa, and grated cheese for your eggs; raisins, nuts, and chocolate (!) to add to your oatmeal... as well as a tray of ham, cheese, hard-cooked eggs, and fruit... and the staff keeps it all well-stocked, and keeps the tables clean (no mean feat when you see all the tables are full in the morning)

... there's also copies of the Wall Street Journal to read if you don't want the USA Today that's all over the place in hotel lobbies ... it's also within walking distance (less than 5 minutes) to several restaurants....

I have seen hotel staff cleaning the area many times, and still saying hello to me... shows that they enjoy what they're doing, and like who they work for ...

It's not the cheapest room on the exit.... but well worth it!!

Room Tip: ... I always try to book a room away from the elevators ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayKay1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillFlorenceSC, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Florence, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
I would like to thank you for the positive feedback on your multiple stays at our hotel property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your guest room, the fitness area and our complimentary breakfast. We are consistently striving to exceed our guests’ expectations. We hope to have you back on your next business trip. Happy Traveling!

Rion McAllister, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Florence
Courtyard Florence
#6 of 41 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
4.0 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#11 of 41 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Florence

Property: SpringHill Suites Florence
Address: 2670 Hospitality Blvd, Florence, SC 29501-7808
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Florence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#7 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing