We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most memorable stay”
Review of Hotel Florence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Florence
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Enjoyed three nights in the beautiful penthouse suite. Much attention to detail has been given to this historic renovation to create an upscale hotel. The staff was graciously accomodating in every way. The beautiful adjoining restaurant, Victor's Bistro, made the hotel stay even more pleasurable with an extensive menu of delectable choices.

Room Tip: Penthouse suite is large and has a deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolyn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly A, Manager at Hotel Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience at Hotel Florence & Victor's Bistro with others! We look forward to serving you again soon at Hotel Florence and sharing some of the new exciting growth in downtown Florence.
Sincerely,
Kelly Archambault, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed in penthouse of Hotel Florence 8/8-8/11. It is a beautiful hotel and managed to perfection.

The staff was most accommodating and the service impeccable!!

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice, quiet stay with superb service!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully decorated, but would highly recommend the penthouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sclady60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly A, Manager at Hotel Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience at Hotel Florence & Victor's Bistro with others! We will be sure to pass along your praise to our staff. We look forward to serving you again soon at Hotel Florence and sharing some of the new exciting growth in downtown Florence.
Sincerely,
Kelly Archambault, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

If your travels take you to Florence, South Carolina, you can't pick a better place to stay than Hotel Florence. The building has been beautifully restored and the hotel seems to be a cornerstone in the ongoing process of renovations underway in this wonderful historic section of the city. The room was very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The hotel staff were all very friendly, helpful, and seemed genuinely anxious to make sure I had a good stay. The restaurant, Victor's, is wonderful!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly A, Manager at Hotel Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience at Hotel Florence & Victor's Bistro with others! We look forward to serving you again soon at Hotel Florence and sharing some of the new exciting growth in downtown Florence.
Sincerely,
Kelly Archambault
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This hotel is a beauty tucked into a historically significant, but very neglected downtown. No doubt this development serves as a center piece to the restoration of the heart of the community. It won't be easy for the rest of the buildings to match the quality and attention to detail at Hotel Florence. From a practical matter, my room was extremely comfortable, great thread counts modern with respect to the past and service to boot. At a price point compared to the chains on the outside of town, the rates are very competitive if not a steal for the quality and uniqueness of this great asset!!

There are some beautiful buildings ripe for development. I hope this town finishes the project by supporting this development and its fantastic restaurant. I have seen hotels anchor gentrification in many a downtown so I am looking forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JTCFIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly A, Manager at Hotel Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Florence with others. We are very excited to be a part of Florence's downtown revitalization project and are looking forward to the exciting changes happening downtown. We look forward to your next visit with us at Hotel Florence.

Kelly Archambault, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

I believe the hotel recently opened. The details, such as the wood floors, open staircase, etc are so charming. The room was on the smaller side, but I was traveling alone, so it was fine for me. The bed and linens were fantastic. The view wasn't good from the room (room number 304), but I loved the plantation shutters. The bathroom was beautiful and the soaps seemed very high end. I truly look forward to my next stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly A, Manager at Hotel Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Hotel Florence. We recently opened in May this year, after a one-year historic renovation of three buildings in downtown Florence. Our team was very proud to have been able to preserve most of the original pine flooring, Evans Street windows, brick walls, staircase and many other features. Each of our 49 guest rooms are unique in size, layout, furniture and artwork. We look forward to seeing you again soon and introducing you to even more of the wonderful amenities we have to offer our guests at Hotel Florence.

Kelly Archambault, Director of Sales at Hotel Florence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

What a beautiful, historic, romantic hotel. Gorgeous original hard wood floors in the hallways and a beautiful room. The bed was comfortable and even the bathroom was picture-worthy. All of the staff were extremely polite and welcoming. This is the perfect hotel for a romantic weekend and is a gem in the revitalization of historic downtown Florence. The evening isn't complete unless you also eat at Victor's on the first floor. The food was delicious, the service was impeccable. Victoria was our server for dinner and Cindy was our server for breakfast, also wonderful!

Room Tip: We were told that every room was different...I want to return enough times to try each room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laveta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly A, Manager at Hotel Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience at Hotel Florence & Victor's Bistro with others! We are very excited about the downtown revitalization momentum. Over a dozen businesses in our 2 block radius are currently undergoing façade ‘face lifts’ and there are new development projects in the works. I will be sure to pass along your praise to the staff especially to Cindy and Victoria. We look forward to serving you again soon at Hotel Florence and sharing some of the new exciting growth in downtown Florence.
Sincerely,
Kelly Archambault
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Super impressed with the new Hotel! We did not even feel like we were in Florence. A charming and cozy atmosphere with a modern feel. Decor is stunning and very inviting. The artwork throughout the lobby and room was a real treat. Will definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flotowngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly A, Manager at Hotel Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience at Hotel Florence with others! We are very excited about the downtown revitalization momentum. Over a dozen businesses in our 2 block radius are currently undergoing façade ‘face lifts’ and there are new development projects in the works. We look forward to serving you again soon at Hotel Florence and sharing some of the new exciting growth in downtown Florence.
Sincerely,
Kelly Archambault
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#13 of 41 in Florence
457 reviews
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Florence
Courtyard Florence
#3 of 41 in Florence
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
4.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florence

Address: 126 W Evans St, Florence, SC 29501-3426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £90 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Florence's historical downtown. Hotel Florence offers guests the unique boutique experience with an uptown flair. Victor's is located on the first floor and offers breakfast, lunch, dinner, full service bar and hotel room service. Located within walking distance of downtown entertainment, restaurants and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing