We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy 5 Stars!”
Review of Hotel Florence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Florence
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Easy 5 Stars!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I had a terrible experience with Priceline (again), not even sure why I used the service. But, every now and again I will have a great experience or luck up find an awesome hotel. This time the latter did happen. The staff and General Manager went out of their way to accommodate us and work through our issue. I am so pleased. This turned out to be more than a stay, it has been an experience.

The decor is a delight to behold. Customer service, excellent facilities, free wi-fi, remote controlled AC/, Keurig in every room. This review could not be easier to write. 5 Stars!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    61
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
77
172
16
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I put in for a Staycation with Hotel Florence, Florence, S.C. through Facebook. A friend of mine and I had reconnected on face book and I wanted her to come to Florence, S.C. for a visit with me and out other friends and for her to get a break from her busy life. I won the trip for her to come to Hotel Florence and we booked the weekend for the last weekend in May 2014 when the "Florence After Five" was going on. We had the best time. I was amazed at the beautiful accommodations and the friendly service. I live in Florence and I travel a lot. I have never stayed in a hotel that was nicer than this no matter where I traveled. Downtown Florence is in the process of revitalization and there are so many quaint restaurants and bars starting up there. I highly recommend this place if you are in town for business or just stopping on your way there! Hotel Florence is not to be missed!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BRWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly A, General Manager at Hotel Florence, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay at Hotel Florence and congratulations on winning the Staycation package! It's always great when we have Florentines stay with us because so many still don't know just how much has been done to revitalize downtown - all of the new restaurants, stores, and the beautification efforts. New businesses are on the way and it's only going to get better! We're glad you enjoyed our luxury bedding and hope that you'll come again soon. Next time, try Peggy's homemade cheesecake at Victor's Bistro, Florence's #1 restaurant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

If your stopping in Florence, SC, you must Stay at this hotel! From the minute you enter the lobby you are treated with true southern hospitality. I've never felt more welcomed than I felt at this hotel.
This hotel is part if the revitalization if downtown Florence and the renovation is excellent. Every room in the hotel is different and extremely comfortable. Will stay here on every visit to Florence.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron61_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly A, General Manager at Hotel Florence, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Florence and for taking the time to write a review of our unique, 49 room boutique hotel. Three historic buildings were renovated just one year ago to become what is now the pride of downtown Florence. It's our mission to make sure that all of our guests get to experience what true southern hospitality is all about. Thank you for being with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Jersey
Level Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Having been diverted by weather, we landed at Florence airport and requested local accommodations. The FBO recommended the Hotel Florence and we were on our way via TJ's Taxi service. The ride took about eight minutes. Upon arrival at the hotel we quickly saw the smaller size and central location which was a plus considering we didn't have a rental car. Entering the hotel lobby we began to note the boutique nature and felt right at home. Our room on the second floor was ample and quite. We dined within the hotel at Victors Bistro which turned out to be the best restaurant in Florence. We were not disappointed. We will certainly stay again the next time through.

Room Tip: Front of hotel has street lights at window height. Suggest side facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hplcman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I loved the way this hotel had been redone, yet the historic details were preserved. They had a scrapbook of the renovation and water/coffee in the sitting area so you could kick back and enjoy a sip while viewing the book. The rooms were spacious and beds were comfy. The bathrooms had robes and nice complimentary toiletries. Would love to go back for a longer stay sometime.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, NJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We found this lovely place on Trip Advisor and believe me, it's worth the small drive off the interstate. It looks exactly like the pictures! So warm and cozy and decorated just beautifully. We were welcomed after almost 10 hours in the car, by Michael, the GM at registration. He was very friendly and gave me a small introduction about the hotel. It is a lovely place and just opened a year ago. The décor is beautiful and the rooms large enough. The staff was very friendly and do not miss VICTORS the restaurant inside the hotel. The menu has something for everyone. Our meals were fabulous and the service top notch. There was a piano player the night we were there and it was very relaxing.
We will no longer be staying at the chain hotels/motels off I-95. This is our new place to relax in a wonderful hotel in a little town that has a lot of character.
I hope it has a great ride and stays open for a long time :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outwestskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orangeburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Have stayed here every week, since June of 2013 for work in area. The front desk is very knowledgable about the Arts and restaurants in area. When wife is with me, they will help her with transportation for local shopping. She has fallen in love with the room service. One of the managers made a special trip to purchase a special paint she needed. Victor's is a fine restaurant and you can eat quietly or enjoy the separate sports bar. Be sure and try the veal chop and "she crab soup". Rooms are spacious and very clean. I would not stay anywhere else. Jack L.

Room Tip: All rooms are of excellent quality. However, if you need to go to sleep by 9pm, then have staff pick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
4.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Florence
Courtyard Florence
#6 of 41 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florence

Property: Hotel Florence
Address: 126 W Evans St, Florence, SC 29501-3426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Florence's historical downtown. Hotel Florence offers guests the unique boutique experience with an uptown flair. Victor's is located on the first floor and offers breakfast, lunch, dinner, full service bar and hotel room service. Located within walking distance of downtown entertainment, restaurants and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing