We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveller rating
578
208
59
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
208
59
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat hotelroom was cleansouth carolinaolive gardensouthern hospitalitystaff was friendlyconvention centerafter a long daycookiesindoor poollots of restaurantswould stay here againlong drivegreat stoproad tripeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
815 - 820 of 887 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2012

First of all I have to compliment the staff, all of whom are friendly, knowledgable and helpful.
The room itself was not up to the HGI standard I expect. The carpet was dirty, the ceiling obviously had been repaired, but needed paint, the bathroom door and frame were chipped and rusted and the paper dispenser was hanging by one screw. Room #814.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walteremattson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Stayed at this property during a trip to Florence, and had a great experience! Smooth, seamless check-in, and of course, nice spacious comfy rooms! The hotel is rather new, and still had that new "luster"! Enjoy cocktails at the bar before heading out to a nice dinner at one of the many restaurants within a 5 minute drive (you COULD even walk to them, but rather busy traffic-wise). Enjoyed the breakfast bar, and of course the service!

The only negative that keeps them from having 5 stars would be that there was a short period where BOTH elevators was out, and I had to take the stairs to the lobby. But it was eventually fixed, and things were good again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT facing the main freeway, may be a bit more quiet (just guessing, the rooms were ALREADY pretty quiet!)
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globalroamer65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were driving down to Charleston and chose Florence as our overnighter. The Garden Inn was easy to find off I-95. The room was good. It was fun being able to alter the mattress settings to soft or hard or inbetween. The hotel is over the road from a strip mall and it was an easy walk. We aren't into chain restaurants so we dined in the hotel. Food was good except for the scampi pasta, which was a misnomer as there were no scampi, just chicken and some veggies and a bit greasy. Service was good. Breakfast was excellent. I'd love to know how they get their grits so yummy. It was no problems ordering one of the breakfasts and asking for no eggs. The staff were courteous and friendly. This hotel is a great stopping off point after a long drive.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiechickinmclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

As others have said the staff is friendly, rooms are cleaned spacious. Nice TV, shower, And its consistent.
I stay at this particular hotel often while coming and going on business and the one thing I have noticed is the staff is always nice, helpful, and welcoming. From Paris at the front desk, who is excited to see everyone, to the girls in the grill at dinner. Tricia always has a fun, useless fact to tell you, or a good bar worthy joke, while she ranta right along with you at whatever game is on the television. Heather, always smiles. She always makes you feel as if she missed you more than her long lost child hood friend and is always quick to help everyone. Whether its a bar guest, her guest, answering phones, cooking, washing dishes, giving directions, or asking questions about a story someone tells that shes probably not interested in she has a way with her true southern roots (obvious in her accent) that make you feel right at home. & donna ( the third piece to this trouble making trio) is also equally as nice as the other two, has a welcoming, yet first, way about her. She is always questioning guests about kids, grand kids, animals, etc. As well as exchanging stories of her own and really puts on a great impression of what south Carolina is really about. After you've spent a half hour in this hotel grill you won't care about the surrounding food accomodies. Not only is the food spectacular but so are the people who entertain you while you eat.
Not only will I keep going back to this HGI but the American grill inside of it as well.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn several times over a six month period while we were in the middle of a job transfer and house move. It was very comfortable and the staff always made a point of greeting you and making you not feel "invisible". The beds were Sleep Number beds which was a nice plus and were really comfortable. I thought the best thing about this hotel was actually the restaurant (when did you ever hear that about a hotel restaurant!?). The breakfast was reasonably priced and included coffee, juice, etc. and they had both a pastry and fruit bar as well as making hot food to order all included. Several nights when we just didn't want to go find another restaurant to eat we had dinner in the hotel. The list of dinner offerings was small, but the food was good quality, competitively priced with the area, and very relaxing (which I think is actually its goal). Now that we live here we actually choose to go to breakfast at the hotel as it is one of the best in the area for the price!

Room Tip: I thought the entire hotel was quiet as it was away from the interstate, but I would choose a lower floor so that I didn't have to wait on the elevator which was occasionally quite busy.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meander809515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews