We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big room for family of 5, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Florence
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed in Florence to celebrate the birthday of a friend and loved our room. We had a 2 queen suite which worked great for our family of 5. The desk and sleeper couch were as you first walk in the room and there was a tv so our oldest basically had her own area for sleeping away from the littles. There was a microwave, frig and plenty of room to put all our snacks. The bathroom was a decent size - not the smallest but not the largest we've had but it had an awesome fan that kept the steam down. The other side of the suite had 2 queen beds, a dresser and tv. We always love the breakfast at HGI and the servers were so friendly. We did not swim in the indoor pool but it is small and you could smell the chlorine as soon as you walked into the hall where it was. Overall a very nice place to stay and quiet...we never heard anything else while in our rooms.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor queen suite - no problems at all - big rooms for families traveling with ki...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amandabgraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (792)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Florence
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

721 - 727 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2012

I stay here every year or so and always find a warm welcome. The rooms are spacious and spotless. I have bicycles; the staff always store them in the back room of the front desk, and even help me put them back on the cart when it is time to leave. Ask for a room on the side away from the railroad tracks. :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the railroad tracks.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

First of all I have to compliment the staff, all of whom are friendly, knowledgable and helpful.
The room itself was not up to the HGI standard I expect. The carpet was dirty, the ceiling obviously had been repaired, but needed paint, the bathroom door and frame were chipped and rusted and the paper dispenser was hanging by one screw. Room #814.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walteremattson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Stayed at this property during a trip to Florence, and had a great experience! Smooth, seamless check-in, and of course, nice spacious comfy rooms! The hotel is rather new, and still had that new "luster"! Enjoy cocktails at the bar before heading out to a nice dinner at one of the many restaurants within a 5 minute drive (you COULD even walk to them, but rather busy traffic-wise). Enjoyed the breakfast bar, and of course the service!

The only negative that keeps them from having 5 stars would be that there was a short period where BOTH elevators was out, and I had to take the stairs to the lobby. But it was eventually fixed, and things were good again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT facing the main freeway, may be a bit more quiet (just guessing, the rooms were A...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globalroamer65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were driving down to Charleston and chose Florence as our overnighter. The Garden Inn was easy to find off I-95. The room was good. It was fun being able to alter the mattress settings to soft or hard or inbetween. The hotel is over the road from a strip mall and it was an easy walk. We aren't into chain restaurants so we dined in the hotel. Food was good except for the scampi pasta, which was a misnomer as there were no scampi, just chicken and some veggies and a bit greasy. Service was good. Breakfast was excellent. I'd love to know how they get their grits so yummy. It was no problems ordering one of the breakfasts and asking for no eggs. The staff were courteous and friendly. This hotel is a great stopping off point after a long drive.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiechickinmclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

As others have said the staff is friendly, rooms are cleaned spacious. Nice TV, shower, And its consistent.
I stay at this particular hotel often while coming and going on business and the one thing I have noticed is the staff is always nice, helpful, and welcoming. From Paris at the front desk, who is excited to see everyone, to the girls in the grill at dinner. Tricia always has a fun, useless fact to tell you, or a good bar worthy joke, while she ranta right along with you at whatever game is on the television. Heather, always smiles. She always makes you feel as if she missed you more than her long lost child hood friend and is always quick to help everyone. Whether its a bar guest, her guest, answering phones, cooking, washing dishes, giving directions, or asking questions about a story someone tells that shes probably not interested in she has a way with her true southern roots (obvious in her accent) that make you feel right at home. & donna ( the third piece to this trouble making trio) is also equally as nice as the other two, has a welcoming, yet first, way about her. She is always questioning guests about kids, grand kids, animals, etc. As well as exchanging stories of her own and really puts on a great impression of what south Carolina is really about. After you've spent a half hour in this hotel grill you won't care about the surrounding food accomodies. Not only is the food spectacular but so are the people who entertain you while you eat.
Not only will I keep going back to this HGI but the American grill inside of it as well.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn several times over a six month period while we were in the middle of a job transfer and house move. It was very comfortable and the staff always made a point of greeting you and making you not feel "invisible". The beds were Sleep Number beds which was a nice plus and were really comfortable. I thought the best thing about this hotel was actually the restaurant (when did you ever hear that about a hotel restaurant!?). The breakfast was reasonably priced and included coffee, juice, etc. and they had both a pastry and fruit bar as well as making hot food to order all included. Several nights when we just didn't want to go find another restaurant to eat we had dinner in the hotel. The list of dinner offerings was small, but the food was good quality, competitively priced with the area, and very relaxing (which I think is actually its goal). Now that we live here we actually choose to go to breakfast at the hotel as it is one of the best in the area for the price!

Room Tip: I thought the entire hotel was quiet as it was away from the interstate, but I would choose a lower...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhichWay?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
4.0 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
446 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Florence
Courtyard Florence
#3 of 41 in Florence
458 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Florence

Address: 2671 Hospitality Blvd, Florence, SC 29501-7809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
#7 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £97 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located at the intersection of I-95 and I-20 near the Magnolia Mall, Florence Civic Center and Swamp Fox Cinema. Also in the immediate area are a variety of restaurants and other shopping venues.Our free, 24 hour business center offers guests complimentary copy, fax, secure remote printing and computer processing equipment. Our property has 186 well designed guest rooms with an oversized work desk and ergonomic Mirra chair by Herman Miller, plus complimentary wireless, and wired high speed internet access. In addition, each room offers a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker.You will appreciate our comfortably casual restaurant, The Garden Grill & Bar. We offer breakfast and dinner service plus nightly room service. Our Pavilion Pantry carries a variety of microwavable foods, snacks and sundries and is conveniently located near the front desk. Other features include a saltwater indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness room. Valet and guest laundry are also available. Hilton Garden Inn Florence is glad to offer our guests Electric Vehicle Charging Stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing