We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and very well maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Florence
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I have stayed in this property often and I am impressed with the professional staff. For those of you who are frequent travelers, you know there are properties that are maintained well (not just the lobby) and this hotel is very well maintained.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChadPatterson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts with your recent stay. It is valuable feedback such as what you have provided that allow us remain an award winning hotel. I must say that the team here really takes pride in their job which allows our guests, such as yourself, to have a pleasant stay. Thank you for choosing to staying with us! We value you as a guest and we look forward to having you with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 810 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We return to the Florence SC Hilton Garden Inn on each of our biannual trips up and down I-95. We can always be assured of a great stay, extremely comfortable beds (great after 9 hours on the road). The staff welcomes us like returning family members.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChadPatterson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you so much for your response! We strive to make each of our guests feel like family here at the hotel and I am glad this is the case with you when you visit with us. We love taking care of you as you stop-over to get some rest and relaxation before getting back onto the interstate. We can not wait to have you with us again! Look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I'm shocked this chain still charges for breakfast which I regretfully forgot. We stayed here overnight on a drive back from FL. The rooms were very clean, roomyand the staff was very friendly. The shower on the other hand....it's a standing shower with a non-moving shower head and no space to place your shampoo/conditioner etc while you shower. I tried using the two tiny soap holders and my stuff kept dropping. It was disappointing. The bed was also a little hard for my taste, but I got a good night's sleep regardless.

Room Tip: No free breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChadPatterson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts with your recent stay. In case you were unaware, we do provide a Bed and Breakfast rate which is all inclusive (like that at other hotels you mentioned, which offer breakfast inclusive in their rate.) With this option, we allow our guests to choose if they want to enjoy breakfast with us or just pay for the room and grab breakfast on the road.
The Hilton Garden Inn Brand provides a full service breakfast experience with our buffet and our chef to make cook to order items to your preference. A good breakfast in pleasant surroundings is part of our promise to you. We do provide more staff and more options for our breakfast to ensure your breakfast is satisfying before a busy day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Hotel located very close to the I95. Well maintained hotel with freindly and welcoming staff. I did not have a booking was just a walk up and the offered a very good rate and the room and choice of floor for me. The dinner menu has wide range of choices and is very affordable. A good stop over if you are driving from Flordida heading north towards Virginia (or further).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChadPatterson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to you stopping thru on your next trip to Florida (or Virginia.) Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed here twice, once on the way down to Florida and again on the way back and had a good nights sleep both times. The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We purchased the bed and breakfast option and were so full, we were able to skip lunch which saved on travel time!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChadPatterson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us! I am so glad you chose our Bed and Breakfast option. It does allow you to enjoy out Full cooked to order breakfast with one of our Chefs and get the breakfast you need for a long day. I hope that you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

It was a great stop over on the way home from Florida Beds comfortable, hot top clean and pool heated. The staff was very pleasant. The food was good and also there were different choices. The rooms were very quiet and also quite large in size. It was a great place and we will stop again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChadPatterson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts with your recent stay. It is valuable feedback such as what you have provided that allow us remain an award winning hotel.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We look forward to having you with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Just stayed at this property for 8 nights over Christmas, and we had a fabulous experience! The entire hotel including our room was spotless. All of the staff we encountered was very friendly. My boyfriend was home for 2 weeks from a middle east deployment so it was important that we had a special stay, and we really did. Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkilaura2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChadPatterson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts with your recent stay. It is valuable feedback such as what you have provided that allow us remain an award winning hotel.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We look forward to having you with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
4.0 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Florence
Courtyard Florence
#3 of 41 in Florence
466 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#13 of 41 in Florence
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Florence

Address: 2671 Hospitality Blvd, Florence, SC 29501-7809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
#7 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £99 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located at the intersection of I-95 and I-20 near the Magnolia Mall, Florence Civic Center and Swamp Fox Cinema. Also in the immediate area are a variety of restaurants and other shopping venues.Our free, 24 hour business center offers guests complimentary copy, fax, secure remote printing and computer processing equipment. Our property has 186 well designed guest rooms with an oversized work desk and ergonomic Mirra chair by Herman Miller, plus complimentary wireless, and wired high speed internet access. In addition, each room offers a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker.You will appreciate our comfortably casual restaurant, The Garden Grill & Bar. We offer breakfast and dinner service plus nightly room service. Our Pavilion Pantry carries a variety of microwavable foods, snacks and sundries and is conveniently located near the front desk. Other features include a saltwater indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness room. Valet and guest laundry are also available. Hilton Garden Inn Florence is glad to offer our guests Electric Vehicle Charging Stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing