We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Florence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Florence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hilton Garden Inn Florence
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, United States
1 review
“Best hotel in Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel staff makes everyone feel welcome. The rooms and dining areas are always immaculate. The hotel is upto date with room furniture and electronics. You cannot beat the location just off Interstate I-95.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChadPatterson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Florence, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your pleasure with your recent stay. I always say that a Perfect stay always begins with a welcoming check-in. I am happy this was the case for you.

We want our guests to be met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. You can be confident that your compliment will be shared, so that my staff knows what guests enjoy.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    179
    45
    14
    14
See reviews for
253
168
49
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel overnight on our trip from Florida back home to New Jersey and it was a good decision. Hotel was very clean, room comfortable, breakfast tasty, and Chris at the front desk very helpful. It was also a good location, right off I-95 but in an area with multiple other hotels, large stores and restaurants so that we felt safe and our car was secure in the parking lot.

Room Tip: We were in a fifth floor deluxe king room which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChadPatterson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Florence, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review! I am glad that Chris could help you out and that the entire stay was enjoyable. We look forward to having you again with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Florence, SC because it was next door to the Civic Center where my wedding and reception were held. The hotel staff was so helpful in ensuring that my bridal party and I had a comfortable stay. I highly recommend this hotel because the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and the location was excellent for dining and shopping.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pamela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChadPatterson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Florence, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
I am so glad that we could help to make you weekend extra special! We hope that you will join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

My room was the 7th floor so I had a nice view of what was around me. My room was nice and clean and fresh smelling. My bed and pillow were sooooo comfortable!! The bathroom was clean just like my home bathroom!! The staff was very nice and I really loved my stay there!! I will be back again and again and again!!! Thank you to the employees there!!! They made my stay so very nice!!! I honestly did not have any problems or issues!!!

Room Tip: I honestly wouldn't change a thing, except i would have stayed longer if I could have!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AYBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChadPatterson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Florence, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your pleasure with your recent stay. I always say that a Perfect stay always begins with a welcoming check-in and customer service and quality continue through check-out. I am happy this was the case for you.

We want our guests to be met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. You can be confident that your compliment will be shared, so that my staff knows what guests enjoy.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Check, check and recheck reservation before arriving. Stayed here in January 2014, requested same room type for April stay. Did not get room desired. Will return to Florence in May and June, but will stay at one of the other nice hotels in the same area. Some of the front desk workers were rude. MJT

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank marg1131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChadPatterson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Florence, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
I really appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your disappointment in not having the exact room type you were requesting at check-in. We do our best to honor any requests that are made. However, we can only guarantee the room type that was booked initially. I know that it is important to have a room which meets your specific needs, and I know that it is unpleasent to have to settle for less than you want. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concernsso that others are not as disappointed as you were. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Mattress was worn out. You sunk in the middle when you laid now. Did not get a restful sleep. The safe was broken and I left a note in the room plus told the service desk. It did not get fixed. When we left the next day, I told the staff and they just seemed to not care. Oh well, not their problem. Would not stay there ever again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank 953darlenel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChadPatterson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Florence, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your feedback. We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Love staying here. Small indoor pool is so chlorinated I don't know how it can be healthy to sit in there and breathe. Breakfast downstairs is not included but it is delicious. No lunchtime room service which was disappointing to me, dinner was busy and took over an hour, food was so so. Plenty of places to walk and eat or shop. Recommend. Reggie at the front desk is truly what a front desk host should be.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anladee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChadPatterson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Florence, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts with your recent stay. It is valuable feedback such as what you have provided that allow us remain an award winning hotel. I am glad that even with a few bumps in the road, you enjoy staying here. We can work on some of these issues to ensure you have a perfect stay next time!!

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We look forward to having you with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
4.0 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Florence
Courtyard Florence
#3 of 41 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Florence

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Florence
Address: 2671 Hospitality Blvd, Florence, SC 29501-7809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
#7 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located at the intersection of I-95 and I-20 near the Magnolia Mall, Florence Civic Center and Swamp Fox Cinema. Also in the immediate area are a variety of restaurants and other shopping venues.Our free, 24 hour business center offers guests complimentary copy, fax, secure remote printing and computer processing equipment. Our property has 186 well designed guest rooms with an oversized work desk and ergonomic Mirra chair by Herman Miller, plus complimentary wireless, and wired high speed internet access. In addition, each room offers a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker.You will appreciate our comfortably casual restaurant, The Garden Grill & Bar. We offer breakfast and dinner service plus nightly room service. Our Pavilion Pantry carries a variety of microwavable foods, snacks and sundries and is conveniently located near the front desk. Other features include a saltwater indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness room. Valet and guest laundry are also available. Hilton Garden Inn Florence is glad to offer our guests Electric Vehicle Charging Stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Ebookers so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing