We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first time at Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Florence
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were in Florence S. C. for a funeral and our stay with your hotel was most pleasant . We are amazed that the Hotel was surrounded by every well known eating and shopping places. Plenty of parking for guest to come visit while we were there.Also your staff were more like hosts than employees, If we are ever in this area of the country we will always look forward to staying with you.....Lillie S Brown

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lillie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChadPatterson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your pleasure with your recent stay. I always say that a Perfect stay always begins with a welcoming check-in. I am happy this was the case for you. Our sympathies for your reason to visit our hotel. I can only hope that we did our best to help throughout the situation.

We want our guests to be met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. You can be confident that your compliment will be shared, so that my staff knows what guests enjoy.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

booked online after going through many hotel on trip advisor. So far with my travel experience, the Hilton Garden Inns, have been great. Staff was friendly and fast. Rooms were clean smelled good. No complaints at all

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChadPatterson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts with your recent stay. It is valuable feedback such as what you have provided that allow us remain an award winning hotel.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We look forward to having you with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

ONe word, EXCELLENT!!!! No words can express the quality of service and attention of staff to make my familky stay a pleasant one. We will definitely stay there again. It is not often that I comment on the quality of a hotel but I must say that the staff at this hotel were more than willing to help with any and all matters no matter how small.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChadPatterson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Family Time is one of the most important "times" of all. I am glad that we could help to provide excellent service and a quality hotel for you. We strive to ensure that every guest's stay is exactly what they need. I am glad we could do that for you. Please stay with us again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is our first time staying here, and we absolutely loved it. The hotel is convenient, and was very clean. We felt very safe, and glad that we chose to stay. We would recommend. It is very convenient to the Florence Civic Center.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChadPatterson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts with your recent stay. It is valuable feedback such as what you have provided that allow us remain an award winning hotel. Your safety and security is one of our top priorities. This area is a wonderful area with many restaurants and stores close. We hoep you will stop and stay with us again soon!!

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We look forward to having you with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great area to stop off I-95 many stores and restaurants. We travel I-95 often and I know it is often hard to know where to stop. This Hilton Garden Inn is very nice. We were stuck in a ton of traffic, and bad weather was heading our way we knew we were not going to make it to the hotel and scheduled stop for the night. We cancelled our other hotel and booked here. After being in the car for too long and as the rain began to pour down we arrived and were greeted by friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms in a well lit area surrounded by stores. When the rain let up a little my husband ran over to Target to pick up a few things was very convenient. We will definitely be putting this hotel on our list for great stops off of I-95!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Email4LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChadPatterson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts with your recent stay. It is valuable feedback such as what you have provided that allow us remain an award winning hotel. I am glad you found everything close to our hotel to your liking.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We look forward to having you with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Love love love ! This hotel. This is my very forst time staying in Florence South Carolina. A friend recommended this hotel to me. When I first pulled up , I found out that this was hotel lane , with all my favorite hotels. However , the first five minutes in this hotel experience was outstanding. From the hotel Decore to the front desk. From the front desk to the room. I stayed in room number 324. It was a handicap room. It was such a beautiful room. The staff here is out of this world. This hotel was AMAZING.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigtim728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChadPatterson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your pleasure with your recent stay. I always say that a Perfect stay always begins with a welcoming check-in. I am happy this was the case for you. I am so glad I was able to talk with you personally. I always enjoy meeting our guest! We can not wait for you to return!!!

You can be confident that your compliment will be shared, so that my staff knows what guests enjoy.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The staff at this hotel are always pleasant and helpful. We have used this hotel several times on trips to and from Florida and know that we can count on it to provide the rest and comfort needed on the trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChadPatterson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your pleasure with your recent stay. I always say that a Perfect stay always begins with a welcoming check-in. I am happy this was the case for you.

We want our guests to be met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. You can be confident that your compliment will be shared, so that my staff knows what guests enjoy.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
4.0 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
449 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Florence
Courtyard Florence
#3 of 41 in Florence
459 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Florence

Address: 2671 Hospitality Blvd, Florence, SC 29501-7809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
#7 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £100 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located at the intersection of I-95 and I-20 near the Magnolia Mall, Florence Civic Center and Swamp Fox Cinema. Also in the immediate area are a variety of restaurants and other shopping venues.Our free, 24 hour business center offers guests complimentary copy, fax, secure remote printing and computer processing equipment. Our property has 186 well designed guest rooms with an oversized work desk and ergonomic Mirra chair by Herman Miller, plus complimentary wireless, and wired high speed internet access. In addition, each room offers a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker.You will appreciate our comfortably casual restaurant, The Garden Grill & Bar. We offer breakfast and dinner service plus nightly room service. Our Pavilion Pantry carries a variety of microwavable foods, snacks and sundries and is conveniently located near the front desk. Other features include a saltwater indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness room. Valet and guest laundry are also available. Hilton Garden Inn Florence is glad to offer our guests Electric Vehicle Charging Stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing