We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight for us! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

We stopped here after driving 12 hours from Key Largo. Clean room, good breakfast, shower head needed to be changed but everything else was good. Vending machines had drinks for only $1! Staff were not very pleasant at night but AM staff were lovely.

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank LizzzieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin3440, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

We appreciate your comments and more importantly we appreciate your loyalty in choosing to stay at our property! We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stopped here on our way to Florida. We couldn't have asked for better luck. Conveniently located just off I95 with easy access to gas station/convenience stores. Given the location, I expected rip off pricing. Wrong. I can't recall the exact price but it was very reasonable. Rooms were clean and comfortable, free breakfast buffet was excellent, pool was clean (water temp was perfect), and the staff was very friendly and courteous. It will definitely be my rest stop on my next trip to Florida.

PS. If you're towing a trailer there is room to park at the rear of the building.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin3440, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

It thrills our staff to know that your stay was as you expected from our service to your accommodation's! We hope that you will stay with us again if you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Driving north on I-95 from Florida we went to the Holiday Inn site which is very helpful because with your location it gives you to the hotels in your direction. We called from the car and were advised a room would be waiting. A very pleasant greeting and we were quickly to our room and enjoyed a very restful nights sleep. Fridge in the room kept the beverages cold for the next day.
Slight complaint as some of the cereal at the morning breakfast was a little stale. Otherwise, a decent breakfast had us out and on our way to north.
Holiday Inn Express is always one of the preferred choices while going back and forth to Florida. This hotel is another example of why we look for this brand.

Room Tip: There are a number of retail outlets near this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelinbob19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin3440, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know about your recent stay at our property. Your loyalty means so much to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Nicely located off I95. Hotel staff friendly. The room was very clean, comfortable. Bed was extremely comfortable, melted into the bed. Pillows were excellent. Bathroom clean well stocked. Breakfast was fine, no fresh fruit but could be the season. Lots of choices. Over all excellent stay if you are willingly to pay the higher price for a night stay. Also liked the visibility of the security in the parking lot as we left many items in the car. I would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Sbwalk44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin3440, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for noticing our friendly and well informed staff. We have the best employees around! Thanks also for mentioning how clean and well stocked our rooms are. We are happy that you were able to enjoy our delicious complimentary hot/cold breakfast. Hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Great place to stay. Clean and easy to get to right off 95. Restaurants and stores closeby. Pool and Spa was nice after a long drive. Complementary breakfast was really good and easy to get up and get going.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Stacy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin3440, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our pool/jacuzzi, breakfast and clean room! Please let us accommodate you again on your next trip through our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great place to stay, clean and very friendly staff. The room was very very comfortable. Very good location. I would highly recommend this hotel. We had an excellent stay at this Holiday Inn. The complementary breakfast was a extra added benefit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin3440, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

We appreciate your kind words of our hotel and staff. We hope to accommodate you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This hotel is well located very near 95 without being on the highway. Close to good restaurants and even a movie theater and a mall.
The staff is friendly, breakfast plentiful, and the rooms are clean and quiet.
There is vending and ice, with a good-sized refrigerator and a microwave in the room.
Great shower. The hotel would earn a 5th star in my review if the towels were bigger and ALL mold spots cleaned from the grout in the shower.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Doradingdong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin3440, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

We are so thankful that you have taken the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. Any feedback that we get from our customers is invaluable to us! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Florence
Courtyard Florence
#3 of 41 in Florence
464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
449 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#13 of 41 in Florence
457 reviews
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr

Address: 3440 W Radio Dr, Florence, SC 29501-7812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
#4 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#6 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £99 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the difference at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Florence, SC! Location! Located in the heart of Florence, we are surrounded by many great restaurants and shopping such as the Magnolia Mall, Commons Place Shopping Mall, Outback Steakhouse, Olive Garden, Longhorn Steakhouse, and Chili's. Also, right next door, is the Swampfox Cinema and the Florence Civic Center. Centrally located between Florida and New York as well as a short drive to the Carolina's biggest cities: Charleston, Columbia, Myrtle Beach, Charlotte, and Raleigh. Packed with special amenities such as 37' flat screen HDTVs in all rooms, complimentary high-speed Internet access, indoor heated pool and hot tub w/patio for some R&R, free deluxe Continental breakfast, microwave/ fridge in all rooms and a host of others. Our staff prides itself on the warmest hospitality promise and exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Florence I-95 & I-20 Civic Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Florence Civic Center @ i-95
Holiday Inn Express Florence
Holiday Inn Florence
Florence Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing