We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My First Visit To This Hotel”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Picked this hotel out of a coupon book at the South Carolina state welcome center. The room rate advertised was reasonable so decided to give it a try. The hotel is located in Florence S.C. just off Interstate 95 close to restaurants and gas stations. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The room was neat, clean. The bathroom was clean and the shower worked well. Beds were comfortable and it was quiet for sleeping. The variety of food choices for the free breakfast was good. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael J Mr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We were just stopping through area overnight on a trip to Florida. We needed a pet friendly hotel and were pleasantly surprised. Hotel was clean except for minor rug stains. Bathroom was very clean and bedding comfortable.

The only complaint I would have is their pet policy which we needed to sign. It came off as very threatening. This was our first stay ever with our dog at a hotel so this was surprising to us. Thought that would be the case wherever we stayed but that is not the case.

We did not use pool or hot tub but they were EXTREMElY small. Pool especially.

Front desk attendant was friendly but seemed to wear many hats so was quite busy. Told us there would be snacks during a certain time period and we never saw them. Breakfast was as expected....nothing extraordinary but there waffles are great!

Overall....if I were passing through area, definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BonnieJB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

The overall room itself is decent but the service at this hotel could definitely be better. I go to the front desk to check in and no one is there I wait a few minutes thinking they are busy in the back but then 5 minuted pass and still no one is there. So I open and close the door a couple times so they could hear the bell and still no one comes. (I hear someone in the back so obviously someone is there) finally I call the front desk and a lady answers and I inform her I'm waiting up front to check in and she tells me to wait because shes busy doing something. Really? It takes two minutes to check a customer in. Finally a young man who overheard everything (I think he worked there or knew the employees) goes outside and gets an employee to check me. Needless to say I will never choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We love staying at this Best Western - the room, the breakfast, everything exactly as we like it - and they even take pets! We make sure that we stop through here on our way back and forth to Florida every year!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank daphne77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ZULLY M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

Rooms were clean, beds were firm and comfortable. Staff was very friendly the complimentary breakfast was good and had plenty to choose from.
The water pressure and the shower head were something to be desired.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dd980sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#13 of 41 in Florence
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
2.6 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Address: 1808 W Lucas St, Florence, SC 29501-1230 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £55 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing