We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too tired to have noticed”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of BEST WESTERN Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Too tired to have noticed”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

After a long day in the car was looking for a place to stay. Usually have good luck at Best Westerns. Room was clean, though a bit musty smelling when we checked in.

At 10:40 pm just as we were going to sleep a train ran through the parking lot. Well at least that is what it sounded like. As it has been noted in previous reviews, this is a motel, where there is no central hallway, just the outdoors so the sound from outside just pours into the room.

Comfortable beds and pillows.

Thank goodness this was just a place to stop before heading out on a cross country adventure.

Room Tip: hope you like trains
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol232b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    108
    61
    28
    35
See reviews for
144
104
27
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The reason we choose this hotel/motel was that is was pet friendly with a $15 fee. It is old, outside corridors and worn carpet in rooms. Very tiny bathroom The value for the type of old place was expensive.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vitamimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

Munsonville, NH
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Our car was having problems, so we were stuck for a couple of days. Their caring staff, Ms. Jack-Kay in particular, made the visit pleasant. The rooms are a bit dated, but squeeky clean. Close to I-95 and a variety of restaurants, many that you can walk to if you wish. The breakfast is quite nice and the food area is spotless and well stocked. We found this to be a value and are repeat customers. This is a good mid-point for the northeast to Florida drive.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back, by the pool, tend to be quietier. We heard one train in two nights, so not a rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDH03457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton NY
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

We stay at this motel quite often for several years on our twice yearly trek from ny to fl. always consistently clean. the grounds are well maintained. i use the pool when possible. it is always spotless and refreshing. our king suite was large. nicely furnished. beds clean and very comfortable. nice flat screen micro and fridge. Carpet was clean but getting very worn in front of sink. breakfast is quite good. now for the unusual for thiss inn. At 6:30 am i went to check out. no customerd were in the breakfast room yet but it was all nicely set up. i waited and waited and waited for the clerk. i yelled goodmorning. i yelled hello hello still no one. i wrote a note and left my key. we were on free rewards night so i was okay with doing that. we went to the gas station across the street to fill up before getting on interstate. i could see the hotel from desk from across the street and still no one at the desk. i looked up the number and called. it rang and rang. finally a very weak sleepy voice answered. i explained all and she said no problem.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suitcaseannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiana B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for completing the the survey and I want to apologize for not exceeding your expectations.then again for bring this to my attention of a staff member .Again I give my deepest apolgie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lady Lake, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We choice this hotel because it was pet friendly. Yes it was. The rooms were a bit dated and in need of a carpet change. Overall it was okay however the breakfast in the morning proved to be a welcome relief. Good variety. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Beware of the train it runs right there in the middle of town. So tired that it did not bother us. Shares a parking lot with Ruby Tuesday. Ok then a fair choice.

Room Tip: Beware of the train
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeverlyB638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Parking lot was right next to Ruby Tuesday. The breakfast offered was delicious with many selections ranging from biscuits with sausage gravy, Belgian waffles, fruits, cereal, various pastries, and drinks. The best part is our dog was welcomed regardless of size with a nominal fee of $15 for staying overnight even though the in-room directory stated that pets were not allowed. Its located right off of I-95 with easy on/off and despite having to cross railroad tracks to get to the hotel, didn't hear a train..not sure if there even was one scheduled. WiFi was a good strong signal so no problem logging onto the internet.

Room Tip: Drink the coffee from the breakfast area versus the pods offered in the rooms....taste is MUCH bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muffy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

There are railroad tracks that run right in front of this hotel so if you think you may have a problem with this, stay elsewhere. My husband and I found it amusing and honestly, we only heard one train at around 11pm on a Tuesday night. We started out with the whirlpool suite. The room was awesome! However, the tub could have been cleaner and there were a few left over whiskers in the bathroom sink from a prior guest. Unfortunately, the air conditioner was not working right so we had to move to a regular room. The staff was very nice and we received a refund for the difference. There seemed to be a lot of "snowbirds" staying here and it was very busy. Pets are allowed but it was quiet at night. Ruby Tuesday and Cracker Barrel are next door. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gGre617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#11 of 41 in Florence
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence
2.6 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
408 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 41 in Florence
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn
Address: 1808 West Lucas Street, Florence, SC 29501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing