We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for traveling with pets”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Pet-friendly rooms available; good value; complementary continental breakfast; convenient location; restaurants close by. A good stopping-off place for "snowbirds" traveling too and from Florida. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A. Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Stopped on our way from FL to MA.
TripAdvisor listed this as pet friendly.

There were only a few rooms available, so we were able to get one on the 1st floor. RM 113

The room we got was a handicapped king. It was a really nice room. Clean, with fridg, micro, coffee maker. (Felt kind of guilty getting a handicapped room, but it's what we were offered.)

Nice breakfast in the a.m.

The staff was really professional, and friendly.

Some cons:
Our room was next to stairs and a ice machine, so there was noise from that.
People in general were noisy, walking buy the rooms.

It is in a busy area, we noticed quite a bit of general parking area noise.

Turn on the room fan, and it is bearable.

We'd stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Chiisai1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My wife is handicapped and requires a 1st floor room. We made reservations for a 1st floor and
were given assurances we would be on the 1st floor. Arrived(6:40 pm), no 1st floor available.
She had to be carried to the 2nd floor (didn't want to start looking for another place that late)
Next AM, asking about the reservation, and we were scheduled for #114, 1st floor.

Did the front desk person take a tip from someone to get a 1st floor room?? Don't know.
Won't be going back!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Pulled this hotel from a hotel coupon book at our last fuel stop. Moving to Florida permanently. Retired and looking forward to our future in the warmer climate. After 3 weeks of organizing, packing, and getting our townhouse listed with a management company we are on our way back to our new home. This Best Western was easy to reach from the freeway and the clerk was super friendly. Our room was spacious, immaculately clean and beautifully decorated. This is going to be our "regular" on trips up north. I highly recommend this particular motel. Reasonable rates and wonderful staff. They even called to make sure that the room was to our satisfaction and standards! Will definately be back, if only for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravlady59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Hotel is well located for travelers on interstate 95. The property although older is in very good condition comfortable beds and very clean rooms. Restaurants are nearby as well as places to gas up. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

While en route to Florida, we stay at the Best Western in Florence S.C..We have been doing so for the past 7 years. The room is always very clean,comfortable, and the staff is very friendly..There are many resturants to choose from , as well as many gas stations..The value is excellent, the breakfast is great..When traveling home again to NY We stay at the Best Western in Fredricksburg, Va. which I would rate the same as this one...Now hen traveling, or planning a trip, the first thing I look for is the nearest Best Western, and I know I'll be happy..Good traveling, Bob & Fran

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Absolutely the cleanest Best Western that I have ever stayed at. The refrigerators in the rooms work great, mattresses are newer and firm, towels are a high quality, water pressure in the shower is outstanding, and they are dog friendly. You won't be disappointed. This location sets the bar high for all other Best Westerns.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#13 of 41 in Florence
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence
2.6 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
446 reviews
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Address: 1808 W Lucas St, Florence, SC 29501-1230 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £63 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing