We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western Florence”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of BEST WESTERN Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Florence
1 review
“Best Western Florence”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was the fanciest motel. The bathroom had a beautiful granite vanity and was very clean. The drawback was the room reeked of smoke, even though it was a non-smoking room. We arrived during a torrential downpour and didn't feel like moving to a new room. The staff was friendly, the room was really clean, and the breakfast was good. If you are allergic to smoke, I would be arrive early to switch to another room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 839pamelak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiana B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, 20 January 2015
We strive to give you a wonderful experience, and I am very happy to discover that you enjoyed your stay; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed because of the smell of smoke from our other guests who smoke. We do our best to ensure that smokers do not smoke in non-smoking areas; and when a situation like this occurs, we address it immediately. We hope you'll return someday to see how we're improving and have an even better experience, thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    108
    61
    28
    35
See reviews for
144
104
27
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Clean, very clean, nice room with large bathroom, large tub. Smoking and non smoking rooms, Shortage of parking next to my room I was given room #124 downstairs very last room next to the service room. All day I heard wahers and dryers going and employees yelling, carts rolling (I was there to sleep and relax). Even a couple of times during the night I was awakened by the doors being opened and carts rolling around, I am talking about after mid-nite. Six AM maid tried to enter my room, slamming do against the lock. There was no do not disturb sign available in my room. Half an hour later she came back, opened the door and called out "sorry," waking me again. I got up and left. I was there to rest after a medical procedure the day before. This was really frustrating. Having said that, bed was very comfortable, pillows, best I have ever used. And as I said the room was very clean and had no motel room smell. Smelled very clean and fresh.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiana B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, 20 January 2015
I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services because of the location of your room. We sincerely apologize for the disturbances in your rest and sleep. It is good to hear though that you found the cleanliness and quality of our room and bathroom size to be satisfactory. I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apalachicola, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Room was clean and well appointed. Staff was friendly, pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was ok. I was on a trip for a family event and this hotel was quiet and restful after a helpful time. The staff will print directions to local restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Swoboda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocono pines, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Cleanliness along with a friendly cooperative staff. Always a pleasure to stop here. With 2 great restaurants in walking distance. Not to mention it is pet friendly. Hard to find a pet friendly hotel that is clean, well this place is kept very clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lillian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiana B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, 20 January 2015
Thank you for rating our hotel so highly! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. It is a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service and cleanliness and we're very glad that you found our efforts to be successful. On behalf of our entire staff at Best Western Inn Florence, we thank you again for your 5 star rating and we look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Best Western is biker friendly and always get great service and a clean room, never any surprises. They have an app that makes finding a room and making reservations easy. I used my points and got a night free. Will stay at Best Western again on my travels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiana B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, 20 January 2015
Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our clean accommodations, hospitality, comfort and convenience have always been successful. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we gladly look forward to your next motorcyle stop in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estero, FL, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

If you're traveling 95 from Florida to points north - Florence is a good end of day stopping place. This B-W is surrounded by restaurants and gas stations so you don't have to drive to get something to eat after driving all day. Walk to Ruby Tuesday's next door if you want. Rooms smelled and looked clean - everything worked and this motel is not even brand new.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edward I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiana B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, 20 January 2015
Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our convenient location and services and clean accommodations. I am excited to hear that we have been an important part of your travel convenience. Thank you for your positive comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baxley, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I was headed to Raleigh on a business trip. I stopped in Florence because it was getting late and I did not want to wait any longer to find a room. The hotel is away from the main roads which makes it a quiet place to relax. I had an early appointment so I didn't get to enjoy the breakfast or fitness room or pool. Hopefully I will have more time on my next visit because I will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hal U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiana B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, 20 January 2015
It's great to hear from you and we're so glad that you enjoyed a five star experience with us! It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with our comfortable and quiet accommodations and services. We hope to have you again on your next business trip and hope it will be even more pleasant and enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#11 of 41 in Florence
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence
2.6 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
408 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 41 in Florence
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn
Address: 1808 West Lucas Street, Florence, SC 29501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing