We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Florence/I-95 North
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    195
    172
    92
    71
See reviews for
314
163
81
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed for fours for Methodist conference. The rooms are well kept up an clean. Some upgrades are bringing undertaken with rooms an redoing parking lot with sealer. The front staff is very good an knowledgable, friendly. They have a good breakfast. Have 32 in flat screen tv's. Very quiet do not hear the interstate which is just do road.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amwin, Director of Sales at Days Inn Florence/I-95 North, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that your experience was a pleasurable one. We hope that you will return to us next year as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

we used this hotel as a midnight stop on a Thursday after driving for 5 hours as we were very tired and not sure exactly what time but was woke by train horn and train. ( when leaving we noticed the tracks running parallel to the main road.) The staff was good and the room was clean, felt the room was a little overpriced. It made for a good stopping point minus the train.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarrieMrsW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amwin, Director of Sales at Days Inn Florence/I-95 North, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your business and apologize that you were disturbed. To be so tired and have what should be a peaceful nights sleep disturbed is inexcusable. We are very sorry for any inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We most recently stayed at the Days Inn Florence on May 2.

We have stayed at this facility a few times in the past when we travel to and from Florida in the fall and spring. It is a good halfway point, is close to I-95, usually has courteous and helpful staff, is "pet friendly" and has a variety of restaurants close by. In general, we have been pleased with the quality of the facility for the price.

When we stayed at the motel in December (2013), we were somewhat disappointed with our room. My husband was recovering from hip replacement surgery and was using a walker. Therefore, when I made the reservation online, I chose a handicapped-accessible room to make it easier for him to enter the room and to use the bathroom facilities. When I checked in, I was told that a handicapped-accessible room was not available. We were given the "last available room" on the first floor. There was no hot water, no heat, and the TV did not work. After some time, a maintenance man arrived and solved the heat issue. Later the hot water did recover and the TV began to function.

Even though we were not pleased with our stay, we decided to give the motel another chance.

For our May 2 stay, when I made the reservation, I requested a first floor room to make it easier to carry our cat carrier, litter box, etc. into the room. At check in I was told that the only room available was on the second floor. My choice was to take the room or try to find another pet friendly motel with a room available on the first floor. Finding another hotel after 11 hours on the road was not a viable option. The room had only one hand towel and one wash cloth. The refrigerator door did not close properly. Breakfast the next morning was pitiful. There was no orange juice. When I brought this to the attention of the employee at the front desk she told me that the motel ran out of orange juice the day before. This was very unacceptable. In addition, there was no fruit. When I returned to check out there was no more regular coffee and no one was making an attempt to provide additional coffee.

I contacted the hotel manager with my concerns. She offered a free night's stay or a refund to my credit card. I chose the refund which I should have seen in 5-7 business days. A few weeks passed without receiving the refund.

All subsequent emails to the manager (asking about the refund) have been unanswered.

We will not stay at the facility again unless I receive the refund or a voucher for a free night's stay (as promised).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amwin, Director of Sales at Days Inn Florence/I-95 North, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
I imagine you were very disappointed. I apologize on behalf of everyone. I will check on that refund for you and you should see something very soon. Thank you for returning to us again and again. There are some great changes being made for the better and I do hope you will give us another try. Again. I apologize and these issues will be handled immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#11 of 41 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 41 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Florence/I-95 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Florence/I-95 North

Property: Days Inn Florence/I-95 North
Address: 2111 W Lucas St, I-95 & Hwy 52 Exit 164, Florence, SC 29501-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Florence/I-95 North 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Florence/I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing