We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what you expect from Fairfield Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Mt. Juliet
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not what you expect from Fairfield Inn”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This poor hotel...I really wanted this hotel to be nice in spite of it's age and room sizes. Unfortunately this hotel just couldn't deliver. The rooms are tiny but I would say they are clean. I didn't give it 5 stars for cleanliness due to the musty awful smell. The staff is great very friendly and competent. You can tell the housekeepers do the best they can with what they have to work with. The rooms just aren't worth more than $45 a night.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    116
    154
    114
    99
See reviews for
215
151
54
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hopewell Junction, New York
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The location here is great. Right off I-95. Jam packed with high end chain restaurants (next door and across street). Nice mall next door as well. The rooms and building are more of a Super 8, Quality Inn standard. This does not resemble a traditional Marriott property. However, the grounds are maintained beautifully, staff is nice, and breakfast area and food were above average. If getting a good price, you will do fine here.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank bonsue90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We only stayed one night and picked it as it was halfway home from Florida. The room was adequate with a refrigerator and microwave. We were happy for the refrigerator as we had a cooler of food to stash for the night. There was an Outback across the parking lot, so we were able to walk there (tired of being in a car) for dinner. The breakfast spread was minimal but adequate. I would have liked a waffle, but they had run out of batter and it took our whole breakfast time for it to be refilled. I had a bagel instead. It met our needs, but was not memorable.

Room Tip: Ask for the third floor as they have refrigerators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crjask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I feel the room was clean but small. We picked up a coupon at the welcome center and received the room for $64/night. Room was a bit small but the bed was comfy, bathroom clean and new flat screen TV. I slept great and the front desk staff was very courteous. I would recommend this hotel to lower their coupon price a little since more updated, interior entry rooms are only $10 more.

Room Tip: Across the street is a really good chinese hibachi buffet. Lots of food items, tasty and affordable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lewwen31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This is a good place for pets,,lots of area to walk your pet,,can walkt o get ice cream..eat at the pool area....The rooms are VERY DATED and smell a bit..like mildew....ac units are very loud..place was packed,,,,the mall is walkable distance for a bite to eat......one night on our way north is all I could handle.

Room Tip: if you have a pet first floor......
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tellnobody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We were in town to visit a sick relative who lived minutes away in Timmonsville. I usually stay at Marriott chains, and expected the "usual" Marriott type of hotel. This hotel appears to have been a different chain that Marriott tried to spruce up. There are some outdated features that weren't the usual Marriott features. It does seem older. However, they made up for it in Southern charm. From the front desk to the housekeepers to the bar maid, they gave us wonderful service.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 3rd floor, if you don't want to walk outside to get to the front desk o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frequent_Flyer757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed here on the way to Florida. It was a reasonable value for the money. The room is smaller than all the present generation of hotels. However, the room seemed clean, and was freshly painted. It was outfitted with the newer style of triple sheeting. Since we stayed on the side away from from the interstate, it was a quiet night's sleep. It is an older style building with outside access. The breakfast was fine with a moderate selection. The check-in and out was efficient and the staff was friendly enough.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrmotherLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
3.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
#24 of 41 in Florence
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#30 of 41 in Florence
204 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Florence I-20
3.6 mi away
Ramada Florence Center
Ramada Florence Center
#26 of 41 in Florence
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center

Property: Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
Address: 140 Dunbarton Dr, Florence, SC 29501-1991 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Florence)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Fairfield Florence
Florence Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing