We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairfield inn Florence SC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Fenwick Island, Delaware
Level Contributor
120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fairfield inn Florence SC”
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

Room is clean. Not real large but pet friendly and convenient to restaurants and shopping and off I95. I would stay again. Its a good stop between DC and Daytona Beach. The interior is freshly painted. The carpet didnt show signs of wear or smell of cleaner from other pets.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scs0216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    114
    150
    112
    96
See reviews for
208
149
52
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

First, not sure if this is the same Fairfield Inn that is right off Rt 95 intersecting with Rt 20 and at the end of a large shopping center. I question this because of some of the reviews that I do not recognize being accurate.

On January 18, 2013, I had two rooms for an overnight stay for 3 persons. This is either our 5th or 7th stay here on annual trips to Florida. We have never experienced anything like some of the reviews. Yes, it is pretty basic, but rooms are not small, it is a small bath, yet large enough to be adequate. Never found it not being clean or any bedding problems. Simply love that it has TCM channel on the TV. Access to many things and eateries in the adjacent shopping center. The only outdoor covered hall was from inner hotel halls and elevator tube. Never considered morning breakfast bites our full breakfast, but certainly cereal and waffles would do for many.

My 4* rating covers a basic over-night that is located super convenient to Rt 95 & Senior rate of always under $75.

We will continue to stay on any of trips to family in Orlando.

Changed this year on return trip to Fairfield Inn in Fayetteville, NC. This only because it facilitated timing on trip home...a little shorter on final home drive. Will rate this good experience next.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed overnight on our way to Florida. We arrived late. Hotel is easy to find near the highway and there is a mall.....walking distance to the hotel and lots of restaurants, felt safe to walk around.
It is always good to have welcome snacks after an exhausting travel and "free" hot breakfast ; that is why we love Marriott

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We booked this for one night while en route to FL, and booked it because it was a Marriott property. They have tried to up-date things -- the bed was comfy, although the lined was a little stained. The carpets were newer, and it had recently been painted. But this still seemed like an old-school motel, with little to impress. There were some maintenance items that needed attention, and we let the manager know about them. He did adjust the bill, so that was great, but overall I would say that we would not stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daytona beach
Level Contributor
150 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Rooms very small, no indoor hallways, outside entry at parking lot, loud a/c, bad tasting water, bed broken down in the middle. Not enough room to turn around in the bathroom. Not enough space in the tiny room for the furniture. Makes me rethink automatically choosing Fairfield for the name and reputation.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on the way to DC from Florida because it is a pet friendly hotel. While we did not have any problems with our room, we found it a bit old and outdated. I relied on the Marriott brand when making reservations and did not check these reviews before hand. We will try a different hotel next time.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ramon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this property because it was dog friendly and the reviews I spotted looked fine. This is an older property and many items needed attention both exterior and interior. We stayed one night and then moved to the Residence Inn and had a great stay. There are 3 other Marriott properties in this area and this one is a distant 4th. I won't go into details but this hotel needs an investment in the facilities or an inspection from Marriott as it simply does not meet the standards associated with this brand.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ted M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#31 of 41 in Florence
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ramada Florence Center
Ramada Florence Center
#24 of 41 in Florence
501 reviews
3.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
#25 of 41 in Florence
38 reviews
3.0 mi away
Florence Inns & Suites
Florence Inns & Suites
#26 of 41 in Florence
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center

Property: Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
Address: 140 Dunbarton Dr, Florence, SC 29501-1991 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Florence)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Fairfield Florence
Florence Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing