We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Florence
WEST COLUMBIA
1 review
“Good Hotel for good price”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

An early morning flight had me staying over night in the Florence area. We decided to stay at the Baymont, based on prior stays through out the year. A good hotel, Friendly staff, nice rooms and a good nights sleep for an early departure. Yes i would stay there again, and will continue to use Baymont hotels when available.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank NORTH20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    511
    305
    101
    86
See reviews for
571
432
121
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CHARLESTON
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I was on a business trip and checked in about 8:30 pm
Discovered that there was a humidifier in the room. This machine was loud
the entire night. Room smelled damp and moldy. Could not sleep.
Turned the machine off and the A/C sound like in was leaking water
on the inside. Told the front desk clerk about the problem and she
explained that all bottom floors have the humidifier in them because of the old age of the motel.. The manager of the hotel was standing there and stated" He was sorry to hear that I had a sleepless night" due to a loud
humidifier and walk away.
i will advise no one to stay at this motel due too poor customer service.

Try the Wingate or the Comfort Suites further down the Road.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank IraLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PFAFFTOWN
Level Contributor
227 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We were returning from a long day shopping, at the Outlets in Myrtle Beach. We were tired and could not get a room at our regular "go to" (HAMPTON INN). The Clerk there recommended this BAYMONT ... it was our first ever trip to a BAYMONT. It was a nice place, the beds felt great and we enjoyed our overnight stay. All Personnel we interacted with were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank LouET_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAINT LOUIS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The beds were very comfy, room was clean, breakfast was very good. Appreciated asking for first floor and the courtesy of receiving it. I cannot do steps. Often we will reserve first floor elsewhere and get there and receiving it. Some young people do not reliaze the difficulty of getting old. We plan to stay at Baymont again when visiting our daughter.
The a/c did not work very well, but it was cool outside. We did not report it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank LINDA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHARLESTON
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This hotel is an average place to lay your head on Interstate 95 in Florence, SC. Rooms are on the small side. The environment around the hotel is a soul-crushing collection of fast-food joints and asphalt lagoons you often see at I-95 intersections. The breakfast is average. Nothing healthy to eat but a banana, and the hotel apparently likes to fill up the local landfill with styrofoam.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STAFFORD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2012

The room was small but clean and given I requested a single bed, it was expected. What I did not expect was the outside entrance to each room vice all rooms accessible via an inside main corridor. Overall, the room was comfortable and met my needs for the one night I was there.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Willard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SILVER SPRING
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

The room was clean for the most part but there were mosquitos and spiders that I saw on several occasions inside the room. The bottom of the tub was dingy from use.

The cleaning staff was very aggressive and repeadtedly returned to my room and banged on the door although I had told them that I did not need cleaning service. This was very frustrating and stressful as I was visiting SC to plan a funeral for a family member. I would have greatly appreciated some peace and not to have my door banged on like the police were outside. I found them to be very rude.

I have stayed in this hotel once before and experienced the same thing! I will not return to Baymont when I visit SC.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank MICHELLE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#11 of 41 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#18 of 41 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#1 of 41 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Florence

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
Address: 1826 W Lucas St, Florence, SC 29501-1230 (Formerly Hampton Inn Florence-North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#10 Business Hotel in Florence
#12 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites of Florence, SC provides complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Outdoor Pool, complimentary Baymont Breakfast Corner features waffles and French toast as well as a complimentary USA Today along with fresh coffee each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence Hotel Florence
Baymont Inn And Suites Florence
Baymont Inn Florence
Hampton Inn Florence
Florence Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing