We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We needed a hotel that took pets, and this was the one in Florence that we selected. The room was standard, and the heater and air conditioning unit, often a problem in hotels, was excellent: not too noisy and effective....

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Midicruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

942 - 948 of 1,571 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank MARY D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Pros:
Fairly cheap
Great location close to I 95 and restaurants
Free wifi
Free "breakfast"

Cons:
Doors open to outdoors
Double beds
Feel unsafe....

We stopped here for the night and got a room. Upon arriving at the room, which has an outdoors facing door, mind you, we found it unlocked and open, with the old "stick the lock in the door while its open to keep it from closing" trick. Felt creeped out by this and the numerous unsavory characters in the immediate area.

But, we survived the night with no murders in the family, so there's that.

Beds were fine, but doubles are too small. TV was good.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank JimboBauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Best place to stay. Conveniently located off I-95. Breakfast area very small because of the way it is arranged. Would be better if it was a long area like a buffet table. Good selection of breakfast foods. Sufficient tables. Have stayed here many times and will keep coming back. Friendly and accommodating employees.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Florida
7
Reviewed 28 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#22 of 41 in Florence
359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#16 of 41 in Florence
410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#27 of 41 in Florence
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Florence

Address: 1826 W Lucas St, Florence, SC 29501-1230 (Formerly Hampton Inn Florence-North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Florence
#12 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £37 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites of Florence, SC provides complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Outdoor Pool, complimentary Baymont Breakfast Corner features waffles and French toast as well as a complimentary USA Today along with fresh coffee each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence Hotel Florence
Baymont Inn And Suites Florence
Baymont Inn Florence
Hampton Inn Florence
Florence Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing