We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall our 3 night stay was without issue. This is the...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

787 - 793 of 1,526 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Wayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kenny S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile


Had a reservation for 4 months. Went to check in at 4:30 pm, was given a room beside the pool. Asked for other room, was told no other room available. Went to the room, smelled very strongly of disinfectant/spray. I have sinus infection. Went back to the front desk and said we could NOT stay in that room. Front office manager said too bad, no other room available. She gave me a printout saying no charge (I found a room at another hotel). Also, even though I am Wyndham rewards member, AARP, and AAA, someone checking into the same room I left had a rate $10/night less than I did. I felt REALLY special!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcheezem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Christine O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I travel quite a bit for both business and pleasure. I call the Baymont last min on a fri and was told a room would be waiting for me. The hotel was spotless. The room perfect. The icing on the cake was the front desk clerk Shauna. She made me feel not like a guest but like family. Told me where to go to get the best local food and smiled the whole time. Her recommendations were spot on. Plus her southern drawl made me glad I picked this hotel. The room was perfect and now as I lay on the bed I'm ready to go to sleep for this mattress matches my memory foam bed at home. Will not only come here again I will bring my elderly parents. I know they will love it.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tjf4569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post a review. We are very pleased to hear of your exceptional experience with us! We here at Baymont-Florence strive to achieve the highest levels of guest satisfaction with every stay! Shauna is also a great example of the 'southern' hospitality we do our best to give each and every guest. We are also pleased you enjoyed our comfortable beds as well! We once again thank you for choosing Baymont Inn-Florence, SC and we look forward to having you back once again when your travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is conveniently located off of exit 164 on Interstate 95. Fast food restaurants, Ruby Tuesday, Cracker Barrel, Waffle House and Huddle House are all in walking distance. The area surrounding the hotel is safe. The staff of the hotel, from housekeeping to the manager is very accommodating. Everyone spoke and had a smile on their face. The room was clean and had ample towels throughout my stay. The mattress on the bed was very comfortable. There was a variety of choices for breakfast. Something to satisfy everyone's taste. I would stay there again and recommend to family and friends. GM Kenny Scoby is doing a terrific job managing this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Carl J,

Thank you for sharing such a great experience with us! Our #1 goal here at Baymont-Florence is guest satisfaction! You may be interested to know that our breakfast experience has just gotten better! We have now added waffle irons to our breakfast bar so you may bake your own hot, fresh waffles in around 2 minutes! Thank you once again Carl J for posting your great review and we sincerely appreciate your business and I truly thank you for your compliments. We will continue to strive for excellence in hospitality and look forward to accommodating you as well as your family and friends going forward!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#23 of 41 in Florence
352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#28 of 41 in Florence
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#15 of 41 in Florence
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Florence

Address: 1826 W Lucas St, Florence, SC 29501-1230 (Formerly Hampton Inn Florence-North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#10 Business Hotel in Florence
#12 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £39 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites of Florence, SC provides complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Outdoor Pool, complimentary Baymont Breakfast Corner features waffles and French toast as well as a complimentary USA Today along with fresh coffee each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Florence
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence Hotel Florence
Baymont Inn Florence
Hampton Inn Florence
Florence Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing