We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A decent night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Springfield
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A decent night”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

On a positive not for us, Red Roof Inn is pet-friendly, without charging extra for that privilege. We were on the ground floor, back side, of the motel and it was relatively quiet. Beds were comfortable, room clean. The shower head was malfunctioning, shooting water every which way. Probably due to a long history of mineral buildup. This didn't happen overnight, so it doesn't say much positive for their regular maintenance program. Modern TV but by today's standards, the station selection was meager--around 30 or so if memory serves me. For me, the biggest downer was the lack of breakfast--something fairly common in this accommodation price-point class.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tia S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
I would like to apologize for the shower not working in your guest room., and would like to let you know that I will address this with my staff immediately. I thank you for your comments and hope that you will give Red Roof another chance.

Sincerely,

Tia Smalls
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Florence, SC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    115
    55
    36
    30
See reviews for
107
87
46
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We were just heading south and needed a place to crash. Being used to this kind of hotel and reading the reviews we decided to stop. Not top of the line, but clean, well lit, food nearby. The shower leaked onto the floor of the bathroom , but I'm not sure if that was the fault of the curtain or not. Our ac unit had an annoying fan squeak all night but not so bad we didn't sleep. Thanks for a decent night sleep.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Micastang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tia S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Florence. We appreciate your business and letting us know about the shower leaking so that we can address this issue immediately. We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Tia Smalls
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Florence, SC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed here and after reading a couple of the poor reviews about housekeeping, I want to give a shout out to Melissa, who more than adequately prepared our room. It's a great place to spend the night if you are on the way to somewhere and don't want to spend a fortune.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 58Annie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tia S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thank you again for your comments about your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Florence. We appreciate you continuing to stay at Red Roof and we are glad that we meet your expectations during each and every visit. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Tia Smalls
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Florence, SC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed here on our trip south to Florida and was very happy with room & staff. The rooms have all been renovated and updated. We like this location and there is every restaurant and store within a mile that you could possibly need. The room rate is a bargain and as much as I liked staying in a upper level hotel , when you are just passing through do you really need to spend that much for one night!!! Would rather have the $$$ to spend on my destination. Check out the Waffle House next door , at 5:30 in the a.m. they have the happiest waitress going....she is a hoot. .....and the raisin bread is great!!!

Room Tip: upstairs room just behind the office was great! rooms street level twds back might get a lot of ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbdelraybeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tia S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for positive feedback about your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Florence. We appreciate your business. We look forward to your next stay in the upcoming year.

Sincerely,

Tia Smalls
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Florence, SC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Booked two rooms for our family of six plus two chihuahuas. Nisia at the front desk efficiently checked us in with a warm smile. She came to our room when we had a problem locking the door and offered us another room when the issue could not be resolved. I went to the office two more times, once for extra towels and later to get my room key reset, and each time I was met with Nisia's positive attitude and eagerness to help. Nice rooms, pet-friendly accommodations and great service make this Red Roof Inn a good choice when traveling near Florence.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Librarymar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tia S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank your for your feedback. I am glad that Niesha was able to assist you with your door lock and other needs. We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Tia Smalls
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Florence, SC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, NJ USA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a one-night rest on the way to Fla. Our Superior king room was wonderful - quiet, clean, comfortable bed, flat panel tv, just as pictured on their website. Check-in and out folks friendly, efficient and pleasant. Nothing at all to complain about. Can't beat this place for value.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank babygrandsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tia S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Florence. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Tia Smalls
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Florence, SC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We just traveled through from Florida with a dog and found this convenient place, just off the highway, close to convenient eating places and shopping malls. Staff was friendly and efficient, room was comfortable, quiet and clean, online rate very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanaZam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tia S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank your for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Florence. I am glad that you found our location convenient in addition to meeting your pet friendly need. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Tia Smalls
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Florence, SC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Florence Inns & Suites
Florence Inns & Suites
#26 of 41 in Florence
123 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 41 in Florence
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center

Property: Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
Address: 2690 David McLeod Boulevard, I-95 at I-20, Exit #160, Florence, SC 29501
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Red Roof Inn, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing