We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised!”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #24 of 43 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Traveling from Texas to NC, we stopped here for the night. I'm usually leery of of this particular chain but read the reviews and thought "what the heck, it's only one night." Wow! Were we pleasantly surprised! The front desk clerk was very friendly and spontaneous. She had a great sense of humor and provided us with an excellent recommendation for dinner. Our room was very nice. The bed was very comfortable, the room was laid out very efficiently with the shower (no tub) and commode were together and the sink was in the main part of the room. It worked. The room was just average clean. Nothing gross but not spit and polish clean either. The outside of the hotel was a little dirty. Needed a good power wash. We did not stay for breakfast but walked by the breakfast bar. Very average, nothing spectacular. We'll definitely stay here again if our travel permits.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2013

Fast check in, Angela at the front desk was very polite, fair breakfast (didn't have bacon :( lol), fast internet...The room was clean and nice. They must have jacked the a/c down for us cuz it was nice & cold in there! Beds felt great! Haven't checked the water pressure in the shower yet, but shower looks nice. Overall, a nice place! I'd stay here & recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank candi t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Rooms have been recently updated with granite and contemporary furnishings. Lamps have extra outlets. 32 in flat screen tv. towels were minimal. 1 ea pp. Water pressure good in large walk in shower. breakfast was wisked away abruptly at 9 am even amongst folk still putting items on thier plates. parking ample and easy location off 95. We stayed in a king room for the Darlington 500 race.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank lisatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Easy on and off of Hwy 95. Clean and Safe Rooms. Quiet, you will not hear the road traffic. The food is very fresh and good. But the best part of Staying at this hotel is the Staff. They are friendly, professional, and helpful. If you stay there more then once they might even remember your name!

Great value for your traveling dollars. I am a traveling salesperson and I really enjoy being treated like someone special. This hotel has that kind of staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glass54258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This motel was very basic, clean & convenient at a very affordable price. Good breakfast. It was right off I95 and very convenient to a variety of restaurants. Staff was friendly. The area seemed to be safe for walking outside although there was an exercise room.

Room Tip: No elevator, so if steps are problematic request 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WannaGoKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

The entire property (including the room that I stayed in) was clean, beautiful, and appeared to be well maintained. On-site amenities included a small laundromat and an exercise room that had a couple of treadmills and cycling machines. My room was reasonably priced and was "right sized" (not too big, but not too small either). Also, it had a (mini) refrigerator, microwave, and an office type desk. The bed (mine was king size) was very comfortable and a joy to sleep in. Unfortunately, this room did have some annoyances. First, my room key did not work so it had to be "re-programmed". Apparently, it had been "zapped" by my cell phone so I had to keep the two items far away from each other. Next, the window that leads to the outside was not shut properly; leaving about a quarter of an inch gap. Then the TV would not work. So I checked the connections and the power cord that plugs into the TV itself had become loose. Also, the water temperature in the shower was not overly hot. Speaking of water, check it before you drink any because the hot water occasionally had little specks of trash in it. Breakfast was not continental style, but not a full meal either : hard boiled eggs, biscuits, sausage (mix) gravy, dry cereal, milk, juice, yogurt, waffle maker, bagels, muffins, fresh fruit, etc. Be sure to get there early (it starts at 6am each day) because it appears that people who stay at this hotel are early risers. Also, the breakfast area itself was small. It consisted of 5-6 tables placed very closely to one another. Finally, since I have relatives nearby, I was able to check beforehand on the other properties that were in the area and decided that the Sleep Inn was the best place to reserve a room at. And despite the annoyances during my stay, I would still recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMTinMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

2 story property, all interior corridors but no elevator. Although there was a long line the desk clerk was very friendly and efficient and kept things moving. Clean room that was nicely furnished and decorated. Desk with rolling chair, numerous easy to access electrical outlets. Micro/fridge, and the fridge worked very well. Clean bathroom. Nice flat screen TV. WiFi was adequate but not quite as fast as I would have liked. Easy chair in the room, but no ottoman. Bed was comfortable and I didn't hear any traffic noise. If the WiFi had been a little faster and there was an ottoman or a recliner I would have rated this hotel as excellent but overall it was a very good stay and I won't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocknrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#16 of 43 in Florence
421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#13 of 43 in Florence
461 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Florence, SC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1833 Florence Park Dr, I-95 & Us 52, Florence, SC 29501-1106
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 43 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £56 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Florence
Sleep Inn Florence
Florence Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing