We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unfriendly Staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Bourne, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Unfriendly Staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Upon checking in and out of this hotel we felt like we were imposing on their time. Very unwelcoming staff. Stayed long enough to sleep and get out of there....went elsewhere for breakfast and did not have their complimentary breakfast.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jillmoran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    71
    60
    16
    16
See reviews for
54
57
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

This was a very clean and friendly hotel at a reasonable price. Checked into the hotel in early November 2013 and took two rooms. Felt welcome from the moment we walked in at 6:30 p.m. The maid staff was particularly helpful and friendly. Certainly not a Hilton, etc. but it was ideal for one night stay after a long day driving--very hot shower and comfortable bed. Breakfast included sausage bisquets, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, cereal, coffee, yogurt, waffles, Danish, toast, bagels, and muffins. Sleep Inn is a good choice when traveling. Includes microfridge and microwave.

Room Tip: The friendly service makes this an excellent place to stay!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookieglowaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We got an early start leaving in the morning because we couldn't sleep in the small beds. The clerk said the room had 2 queen sized beds.

The toilet seat won't stay up without holding it. I guess that makes the ladies happy if there guy won't toe the line.

No butter for the waffles.
No elevator to second floor.

We won't stay at a sleep-inn again.

They add $1.50 to your charge for a "safe" but will remove it if asked. Expect it to take you a bit longer at check out to have it removed. This is just a way to ding you for a bit extra.

Breakfast space is cramped.

The shower was ok.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank PaulHoward111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

After trying several other motels in the area, we found the Sleep Inn had a lower than average price, and since we had stayed in Sleep Inns in other states we felt comfortable making this our selection for a one-night stay. The night staff and check-in was efficient and friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable.

Where this Sleep Inn fell short, however, was in the breakfast. The hot water for tea wasn't hot enough to steep tea in, and I asked the lobby manager (the only staff in sight) about getting some hot water. He was decidedly unhelpful and disinterested, claiming that the water had been heated only an hour ago and I was welcome to use a microwave. Then, there was no salt or paper out for the hard-boiled eggs, and no utensil (such as tongs) to get an egg out of the refrigerator without using fingers (at other Sleep Inns, I have always seen tongs by the eggs). There were two choices of dry cereal, but no oatmeal, another staple in most Sleep Inns.

As we ate our breakfast, the man behind the desk in the lobby left the area, and was gone at least five minutes while we listened to the phone in the lobby ring incessantly. Another guest came up to the desk to ask a question or check out, and the staff person did not return. When we went back to our room, the guest was still waiting.

About 15 minutes later, we came down to check out and a different staff person, one who was friendly and helpful, took care of getting our bill.

Room Tip: We like the king-size bed, no-smoking. Very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Park, Georgia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

I messed up because I thought this was a design to dream hotel. It is not. It's not a bad hotel, but it could definitely use some upgrades. The shower floor didn't appear clean, but that doesn't freak me out too much becuase I always wear shower shoes. For the price you can't beat it though. The next time I stay in Florence I think I'll try to comfort suites across the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roadwarrior1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

A lot of changes since last stay. After check-in, air conditioner wasn't blowing, notified front desk, was given key to another room, same thing, third room air conditioner was work ok. Moved to this room and noticed how it need updating and painted. During 2 nite stay, didn't use shower because it didn't look to clean. Didn't want to bother to move again. Unless changes are made to upkeep of rooms, probably will not stay again. Problem was, it was my anniversary and had used Choice privilege points earned and purchased. Felt cheated out of points and not a happy anniversary from beginning of stay to end. Such a big change in housekeeping since previous stays.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 44retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great staff, always great and ask if they can do anything and pleasant speaking. Will take care of problems right away. During one stay, had problem with toilet leaking, within 30 minutes, maintenance was knocking at door to repair.

Room Tip: Great places to enjoy a meal within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 44retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#30 of 41 in Florence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#22 of 41 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#18 of 41 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 1833 Florence Park Dr., I-95 & US 52, Florence, SC 29501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Florence
Sleep Inn Florence
Florence Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing