We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly Pleased” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Florence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Florence
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Raleigh
1 review
“Pleasantly Pleased”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

The hotel was very cleaned. The room looked newly remodeled. CLean tiled floors in the bathroom and the carpet was clean.The sheets/pillows were clean. The room included a microwave and fridge. We would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tammy Mechelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    89
    74
    41
    29
See reviews for
116
87
48
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stay at this Super 8 on our trips back and forth from Tampa, Florida to Maryland. We have a dog also and this motel gladly allows pets. On this trip we paid $ 60.47 with our AAA discount plus $10 for our dog, which is very reasonable. We have a Wyndham Rewards card which accumulates points towards free rooms at Super 8 and several other resorts like Super 8.

Our room was very clean, well presented and had a small refrigerator to keep my husband's beer cold. The towels were thicker than in most budget type motels and the shower water was nice and hot. We had a king size bed which was very comfortable and the room (Room 125)
was in a location towards the back of the motel which was very quiet and peaceful.

I have stayed in many Super 8's and this one rates as one of the best maintained. This is a budget motel but they do not skimp on the upkeep. There are many restaurants in the area and you can walk to Ruby Tuesday.

The motel is located right off the I-95 corridor on W. Lucas St in Florence, SC. Try it, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a Wyndham reward card to accumulate points if you like the Super 8 motels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

This motel was one of the best values in the area. The motel is rated 2 stars by AAA but it's more like a 3 star place, with a decent sized room. It was only $67.19 with tax with a AAA discount - the cheapest 2 start place I could find in the area. It cost less than military lodging we usually stay at, at Fort Bragg, plus it included breakfast.I believe they had waffles you make yourself, which were OK.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sfeldman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bergen
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

This place has been recently updated and looks nice comfortable bed etc. but if not kept clean it will loose it's appeal. No matter where you stay a room should always be clean the amenities etc. are nice but if not clean ruins the whole stay let alone the renovation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Rocco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

I had to cancel a reservation at this motel & did so over 24 hours in advance. I was billed for the stay anyway. I called the motel and spoke to the manager he said if I did not have a cancellation number I would have to pay the bill. He never even asked my name or what day I had a reservation. I told him I would dispute the bill & his response was "fine". Not a very good host for travelers.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#29 of 41 in Florence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.2 mi away
Ramada Florence Center
Ramada Florence Center
#24 of 41 in Florence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 41 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#17 of 41 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Florence

Property: Super 8 Florence
Address: 1832 1/2 W Lucas St, I-95 Exit 164 Behind Shell & Huddle House, Florence, SC 29501-1230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Super 8
Florence Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing