We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service compare to other hotels.”
Review of Super 8 Florence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Florence
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This place is very close to highway 95. It is clean. The breakfast was good. The service was excellent. And lot cleaner compare to other hotels in that neighbourhood. I would highly recomend anyone to stay here

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8FlorenceSC, General Manager at Super 8 Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I stayed here for two nights. The hotel was very clean. Their employees were helpful, and friendly. The breakfast was good, and my 10 year old was playing his new ps4 on their flat screen TV.
I would totally recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmy_p240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Harvey M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Excellent staff, superior customer service, and clean rooms. Flat screen tv was great!

Visitied with some friends and had a wonderful time. If you're looking for a great-value night in the Florence area, you won't find anything better than this location.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank neil6790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

For the star rating it is, it's great. Got in late, night guy wasn't the friendliest and it was freezing. This FL girl would have appreciated being let inside. Room was very clean, fresh colors. Smallish bathroom. Free breakfast and it was what it said, express start bfast. Cereals, bagels, toast, waffle maker, fresh fruit. Coffee and hot chocolate. All we needed to get back on the road and was included.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank CWjupiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#28 of 41 in Florence
210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Florence Center
Ramada Florence Center
#26 of 41 in Florence
546 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#24 of 41 in Florence
197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#12 of 41 in Florence
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Florence

Address: 1832 1/2 W Lucas St, I-95 Exit 164 Behind Shell & Huddle House, Florence, SC 29501-1230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £49 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Super 8
Florence Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing