We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicer than expected motel, with clean rooms. Lobby is...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Florence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Florence
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    91
    75
    45
    30
See reviews for
122
90
48
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The room was very clean and beds were comfortable. Having the small refrigerator was good. The continental breakfast was good and the staff was very professional.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

My family and I were traveling back to New Jersey from our vacation in Florida. We were having a difficult time finding a hotel room that had 2 queen beds in it. This Super 8 was a very nice, clean, updated hotel. Only complaint is that the deadbolt on our door (room 102) did not function. Otherwise had a restful nights sleep at a good price. 2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sesi1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We have stayed there before and enjoyed the motel. The staff are very friendly rooms are clean, it is walking distance to lots eating places and shopping and I would stay there again and I specially like outside entrances to the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Dolly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

upon arriving at location the night staff tend to my needs , even when a problem arrived with the activation of the cards thestaff was very nice and friendly , they were on top of housekeeping the only thing i wish was that they could add refrigerators to the rooms and that would have been excellent for my stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Alejandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

stayed during ice storm paid $71.00 for first night stayed thursday night price jumped up to $99.00 ask clerk said manager told him to go up on price why would your company go up on price during a ice storm state under state of emergency because of no lights. that is not fair to take advantage of us during a crisis shame on you

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#30 of 41 in Florence
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 41 in Florence
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Florence Center
Ramada Florence Center
#24 of 41 in Florence
483 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#18 of 41 in Florence
345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Florence

Property: Super 8 Florence
Address: 1832 1/2 W Lucas St, I-95 Exit 164 Behind Shell & Huddle House, Florence, SC 29501-1230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Super 8
Florence Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing