We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel, Friendly and Competent Front Desk”
Review of Super 8 Florence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Florence
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Friendly and Competent Front Desk”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Took a recent trip to a stock-car race in Timmonsville, SC and searched for an adequate facility that was reasonably-priced all the way up I-95N through the state, until we reached Florence. Was sadly disappointed, until we decided to try this one around 2:30 pm. Specifically asked for a quiet room, and we were given one. Good sleep quality, no doors banging, no partying locals hanging around outside, no A/C noise. Good room cleanliness, furnishings, and supplies. Very professional front desk staff. Did not have the chance to interact with any of the housekeeping staff, but judging by the condition of the room we had, it's apparent they do a decent job. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: 2nd-floor, west-side, above-the-lobby rooms seem to be the quieter ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gsm1usn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    95
    77
    47
    30
See reviews for
125
95
49
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Fl
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just spent one night. Booked online as I traveled. Accommodations and check in a breeze. Very moderate price. The room looked to have been recently remodeled with new rug, decor and furnishings. The room was very clean with an adequate AC unit that was quite quiet. Pool is small but clean and refreshing after a long drive. The breakfast was nice with many items to choose from including yogurt and fresh fruit. Would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cknpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I frequently travel from GA to NJ, and i always stop here for a night. I have been here at least 5-6 times now. The good thing about this place is the fact that they had maintained the level of cleanliness and good service. I like the breakfast, and it is pretty convenient to get off and on to I-95. I highly recommend this place to everybody.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iselin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for the second time in the past year. It can't really get anymore value for the price I paid. This will be my preferred destination for anytime I visit this side of the country. The staff was friendly and the rooms were very pleasant and accomodating.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neil6790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

but worth the money. beds were comfatable we like 2nd floor for privacy . plenty of places to eat around the area. easy on off I 95. plenty of parking . should be careful at night a lot of men walking around

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JACK G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#31 of 41 in Florence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 41 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Florence Center
Ramada Florence Center
#24 of 41 in Florence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#18 of 41 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
#26 of 41 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Florence

Property: Super 8 Florence
Address: 1832 1/2 W Lucas St, I-95 Exit 164 Behind Shell & Huddle House, Florence, SC 29501-1230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Super Eight
Florence Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing