We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fun spot”
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Ocean View Front Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Exterior
Ocean View
Front Porch
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Area
Bedroom #1 - King
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #2 - Queen
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #3 - King
Bedroom #3
Bathroom #1
Bathroom #1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Folly Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sc
Reviewed 2 September 2009 for a stay in July 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
Reviewed 7 June 2009 for a stay in July 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The porch and master bedroom.
Liked least: Some litter under house.
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 6 June 2009 for a stay in November 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Some of the furniture was brpken
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
Reviewed 1 June 2009 for a stay in September 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Proximity to ocean; Old bones of the house
Liked least: Rental agency late allowing check in; cleaning crew late;
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 31 May 2009 for a stay in October 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Charm, location
Liked least: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 May 2009
Thanks for taking time to review Neptunes Folly. I have sent your concerns about cleaning to our housekeeping company as this feedback is valuable to us. We love Neptunes Folly too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Evans GA
Reviewed 29 May 2009 for a stay in June 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Laid-back, just like Folly Beach itself
Liked least: The kitchen
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 May 2009
Thanks for taking time to let us know about your stay at Neptunes Folly. We have inventoried the kitchen supplies and replenished what was missing. Anytime you need something during your stay, we keep inventory here and we are open 7 days a week. In response to your comments about the rates since this property joined our team, the owner(s) sets the rates and we compare to "like kind" properties on the island for reasonableness. We have found that this is a very competitively priced property when you take the house and location in consideration. Come back to Folly and see us again, we appreciate our Georgia guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$307
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing