We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food and drinks”

Rita's Seaside Grille
Ranked #5 of 36 Restaurants in Folly Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Casual beach restaurant, open at 11am Mon-Fri and Brunch on Sat & Sun, starting at 8am. Chef Billy makes the most delicious burgers, sandwiches, salads and fresh catch daily specials. Indoor and outdoor seating. Live music. Come straight from bed or the beach! The bar is open 1 hour beyond the kitchen closing time (posted hours).
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Decent food and drinks”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stopped by for a late lunch after some time on the beach. Ordered the fish tacos and a side of Mac and cheese. The tacos were good and the Mac and cheese came in a small skillet and was amazing. One of the best I have had. The server was very good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trapper37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    511
    424
    142
    33
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Mixed Bag”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My wife and I ate supper at Rita's this evening. One of the main reasons that we tried it was because we knew it was pet friendly. We took our two Boston Terriers with us. Even though it was pretty crowded, we got our table very quickly. The staff brought a bowl of water for our fur-babies, which was nice. My wife and I both got the pulled pork sandwich, and we were both extremely under-whelmed with it. I had a side of mac-and-cheese, which was very good. My wife had a side of fries, which weren't very good. She had a margarita, which she said was very good. Rita's seemed to be a bit over-priced, for what you get. Probably won't go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vols12m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“If you're only going to eat at one place in Folly Beach, this is it. But skip their Shark Juice!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The food, service and decor of this place is excellent. If you only have time to eat at one restaurant while you're here, make it this place. But skip their Shark Juice! It's an alcoholic concoction they make in-house and the waiters recommend. It's kept in a clear dispenser behind the bar and the blue color looks fun but it tastes awful. We returned ours in exchange for normal cocktails. My margarita was excellent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CactusGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“you are going for the location”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

the drinks are good and the wedge salad is good. but really you are going for the great location the only thing blocking the view is the main hotel on Folly beach. It is a few steps away from the beach and shops and other restaurants.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good shrimp and fish tacos”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

The fish and shrimp tacos were good, but needed more shrimp and fish. Yummy but skimpy on the fish. The cucumber salad side was awesome and the macaroni and cheese my husband had was amazing. The lime margarita was also very good if you ask for real lime and not the mix.
Our waiter was great, sorry I can't remember his name, but he was from Pennsylvania. When I said I wanted hot sauce, but couldn't decide he brought me all of them. We sat outside, very nice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MelLovesCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rita's Seaside Grille also viewed

Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Rita's Seaside Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing