We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch after surfing lesson with Charleston Surf "Josh Wilson"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Drop-In Deli and Bar

The Drop-In Deli and Bar
Ranked #17 of 35 Restaurants in Folly Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Sushi, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Summerville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch after surfing lesson with Charleston Surf "Josh Wilson"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great food and people. The place was easy to find great service lots of friendly folks. Lots of good food to choose from.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    23
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't get service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Don't bother unless you want to wait forever for service. After walking into the nearly empty place with 3 servers standing around chatting and waiting 5 minutes for someone to acknowledge us and take our drink order or hand us menus, we got a half-hearted "I'll be right with you." After several more minutes the servers were still standing around and we were still waiting for someone to ask us for drink orders. We ended up walking out. Good luck with this place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Philipmeehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moldycrouton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great sushi, Friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is a very cool little dive with a super friendly staff and great food. The sushi was some of the best i have ever had (Sushi by Lisa Tues-Sat 4-9). My wife had the Blackened Grouper sandwich that she really liked. We enjoyed so much we went twice and two days. I Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank moldycrouton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quaint shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch on our way to the beach. The atmosphere is relaxed and cozy. I got the pork tacos and potato salad, delicious!! Very friendly staff :) Small but great selection of craft beer.

Helpful?
Thank SCbluesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Small restaurant but the food was very good and reasonably priced. Service was a bit on the slow side.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JamesBaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Drop-In Deli and Bar also viewed

Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Drop-In Deli and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing