We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch Spot”
Review of The Wich Doctor

The Wich Doctor
Ranked #16 of 36 Restaurants in Folly Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, International
Description: We serve eclectic sandwiches and pizza.We also do specialty Asian dishes and international daily specials.Many times we will have Japanese Ramen or Vietnamese Pho (the real deal, no cutting corners& no imitations.We have just started offering a Vietnamese Brunch on Saturday & Sunday through the off season.We are a husband and wife team that do everything ourselves.Tiny place, huge taste.
Restaurant details
Description: We serve eclectic sandwiches and pizza.We also do specialty Asian dishes and international daily specials.Many times we will have Japanese Ramen or Vietnamese Pho (the real deal, no cutting corners& no imitations.We have just started offering a Vietnamese Brunch on Saturday & Sunday through the off season.We are a husband and wife team that do everything ourselves.Tiny place, huge taste.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Loved lunch at the wich doctor. Great little patio...nothing fancy but the food was delicious! Had the brisket sandwich and we split a pizza as well. Great pleasant couple who runs the joint. Beer was cold and self service cooler. Great reggae tunes and shady patio. But the food was out of this world! Definitely recommend if you're looking for a laid back, no-frills vibe with amazing and creative food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    27
    6
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
180 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“brussel sprout pizza? so good”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

a tiny place where the flavors are incredible. We had the b sprout pizza (don't worry , these are sliced very tiny) and a sausage one. The sausage was pretty yummy too, spicy. Watch out for loose boards on the porch though :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pizza had potential”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We ordered pizza's from the 'Wich Doctor. It had so much potential to be delicious (b/c of delicious/creative pizza ingredients) but it was way undercooked and greasy!!! If you take a chance and order i would ask for pizza well done.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KimG338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington ma
Level Contributor
99 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Over priced sandwiches”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

OK food but overpriced.you can order to go .quality of the food was OK the side was bland. The value of what we got for the price was not comparable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbxrt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“So fun and unique flavors!”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

We loved eating here! We ordered the chicken and waffle sandwich and the brisket sandwich. They were both amazing!!! We wished we would have more time on our trip to go back for pizzas! I would recommend making this a priority stop on your trip to Folly!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wich Doctor also viewed

Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Wich Doctor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing