We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local breakfast”
Review of Black Magic Cafe

Black Magic Cafe
Ranked #6 of 36 Restaurants in Folly Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
1 review
“Local breakfast”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Zippy Bean Rocks. Gershwin swings. Singing the praises of Black magic.
Shanny the Diva
The Shakin' Martinis
Priority Landscaping/Fred Holland Realty

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shantel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    99
    34
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Center Barnstead, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“What a gem!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We heard about this place from some people in the restaurant where we had dinner the night before - they took a vote as to where we should eat breakfast. Black Magic has an incredibly creative menu - just decadent, yummy food. It is possible to get fruit, yogurt and granola... but why would you? There was a half-hour wait on Sunday morning, but well worth it. And... you won't be needing lunch!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Srdrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, IN
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great coffee and pastries on Folly”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

If you need coffee on Folly- visit the Black Magic Cafe. Great coffee, coffee drinks, and an assortment of pastries to choose from. Loved the little building and the hilarious signs are fun to look at when you are waiting to order.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZMAN3411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This is definitely the type of restaurant you want to visit while in Folly Beach. My family and I dined here twice in the week we were at Folly. The service was awesome and the food was fabulous. There was no wait and they could accommodate our large family of 10 including our boy in a wheelchair. Jason, the manager, visited our table both times we were there thanking us for coming in. They have a beautiful outside area where they have live music almost every night. The mac and cheese is like nothing you've ever had before. And definitely try the she crab soup. We had the spinach and artichoke dip both times we went and it is probably some of the best I've ever had. The portions were large and none of us were able to finish our plates. Definitely give this place a try. You won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Christy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best!!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Took my three kids and their friends for lunch to this amazing cafe! Everyone loved their meals. The Sandbar was my fave....falafel done perfectly! Kids enjoyed the burgers, French toast, & chicken& waffles. Our waitress was super friendly & helpful with the menu. We cannot wait to go back to Black Magic!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Pomegrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Magic Cafe also viewed

Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Black Magic Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing