We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE Black Magic Cafe! BEST coffee & smoothies on Folly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Black Magic Cafe

Black Magic Cafe
Ranked #6 of 35 Restaurants in Folly Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clover, South Carolina
Level Contributor
127 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“LOVE Black Magic Cafe! BEST coffee & smoothies on Folly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We LOVE Black Magic Cafe! It, hands down, has THE BEST coffee & smoothies on Folly, as well as THE MOST PLENTIFUL breakfasts anywhere!

Coffee drinks are brewed to perfection while smoothie combinations are fruit-filled, cold & sweet!

Breakfast boasts variety while having the most plentiful portions EVER! Each of our family's meals were hot, fresh, delicious and satisfying.

Can't wait to go back to Folly to get some more coffee, smoothies & vittles from Black Magic Cafe!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PittsHQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    97
    34
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent bakery/ breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Cute little place that has excellent pastries and delicious breakfast entrees. Easy for take out too. Very pleasant staff.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ljsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown Hills, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This restaurant was a favorite for our group of all ages. The smoothies were awesome, the shrimp and grits were wonderful, and all other dishes were good as well.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjewell309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped here because we saw the crowd on the porch and we were looking for breakfast. So glad we did! A different menu with so much more to choose from. Not your average breakfast menu! My wife was so happy that she could get chicken and waffles for breakfast! Awesome place with great coffee!!

Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Better than Lost Dog”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We finished our Vacation Week with breakfast at Black Magic. We had breakfast earlier in the week at Lost Dog and liked it but Black Magic was even better. The croissant french toast, the chicken and waffles, the grits were all good. We also liked the quirky atmosphere. Next time, we will be visiting Black Magic several times during the week.....

Helpful?
Thank Neal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Magic Cafe also viewed

Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Black Magic Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing