We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 620 E. Ashley

Newly renovated apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newly renovated apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Newly renovated apartment
small bonus room with a futon that could be used as an additional sleeping area for small children a
Amazing back yard with lush landscape!
1 block to the beach access
One block away from great Restaurants!
Historical Morris Island Light House!
Great day at the beach!
Paddle Surfer!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Folly Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hollyh638
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We loved this place! It had all the ammentities a person could ask for. We were truly inspired to come home and remodel our own home. Everything in this place is top knotch! We loved the decor, modern and comfortable. Bed is very comfortable, huge lit closets. Living room and kitchen are beautiful. It is very private and peaceful place. I usually stay at the Hampton , but not from now on. I will rent again. I read another entry about towels needing to be washed again, which was true. I believe the people who clean after one leaves doesn't allow them to completely dry before placing back in storage. But that is the only small thing noted. Words can not express, the peace you get when you come here. Mr Ryan, thank you for making this jewel available for others to enjoy. It is a wonderful place. Rent this place, if your reading this review, you will be amazed and very happy you did. A+++++++++++++

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeashellM...
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location. Clean and comfortable. Great value.”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My family, which included two small children, enjoyed our stay at this rental. It was the right size for us, very comfortable and was in a great location. The king sized bed and leather seating throughout the apartment were fairly comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed and was very spacious. Having the outdoor shower was an excellent amenity after our daily trips to the beach and pier. The amenities and custom features throughout the apartment are really nice...canister lighting, closet lighting, light dimmers, HVAC system, lots of hooks, ceiling fans, walk-in shower, dish tv, wireless internet, and plenty of storage/cabinets. Really nice place and at a great value!

LIKES:
Outdoor shower
Location
Lots of closet/cabinet/storage space

DISLIKES:
Old, dingy-looking, crusty-feeling towels
Shag area rugs (pets permissible at this location...shag hides things well)
Dishwasher could clean better

TIPS
*Bedroom is the coldest part of the apartment--keep the bedroom doors open.
*Wash the apartment towels with your own detergent/softener before personally using.
*Bring/buy plenty of your own laundry detergent and make sure you have enough for the last load of apartment towels, etc. that you are responsible for doing before leaving.
*The house attached to the apartment is under construction...you may hear workers.
*Rent a golf cart and take it to go see the lighthouse.
*Stay away from Loggerheads Bar and Grill (over-priced tourist food)!! Forget the positive reviews out there...we were greatly disappointed.
*Must go to the Lost Dog for breakfast and lunch!!
*The pier gift store has the best ice cream in Folly Beach!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and custom remodeling
Liked least: Shag area carpet! Old-looking towels.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Apartment exceeded our expectatins!!!!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This rental was a pleasant surprise in so many ways - the accommodations helped make this quite a memory of our "Charleston experience"! No detail was overlooked in making a visitor comfortable. The spacious rooms, the updated bath and shower, the large flat screen TV's, the extraordinary kitchen, and the washer/dryer all made us feel as though we were "at home". We so enjoyed the private patio area every evening, and the quiet surrounding neighborhood made for peaceful days. The proximity to the beach was awesome - you could almost hear the waves crash on the shore! The short drive to Charleston was so nice, too - we had several days of sightseeing on the agenda, and this apartment gave us the pleasure of enjoying the many sides of Charleston without a long commute! We hope to return!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the unique and peaceful patio area!!
Liked least: The dining area - would have liked to have had a few chairs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville Kentucky
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LydiaN514
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Clean and a perfect location”
Reviewed 18 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Really liked this unit, clean, spacious, high ceilings, great kitchen, bath and king sized bedroom. Loved that it had its own quirky décor and not an overdone beach theme. One block got you to the beach, a couple of blocks to the center of town to restaurants and shops. The outside space was its own tropical paradise with a nice patio to chill out on. Was easy to get around Folly on bicycles, the location of the unit lets you easily get to both ends of the beach to explore. The walk in shower took care of tried muscles from the bike riding. The kitchen had everything you could possible need, and even got this non-cook to make a couple of dinners. Thank you Ryan Buck for sharing this space, and hope to return to it in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: how clean it was and the decor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyoumans
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A quite, serene, beautiful apartment just steps from the beach and the fun atmosphere of folly beach!”
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

It was the perfect place for us to stay! We loved being so close to the beach and so close to the fun restaurants in folly beach. And it's only 20 mins to drive info charleston! It was the perfect home for my husband and I and our golden retriever for our 1 yr anniversary. The apartment was one block from the beach and had a precious outdoor, fenced in private yard for us to enjoy the beautiful weather. The apartment itself was so cute and clean and open and airy. We loved it and will be coming back!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
va
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Nov 2012
Thank you so much for writing a review for us. We are pleased that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay in the apartment. We hope you will be able to vist with us again in the future. Again, thank you, Ryan and Jenaette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing