We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat at the beach!”

Folly Beach Crab Shack
Ranked #2 of 37 Restaurants in Folly Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Relaxed laid back Island Restaurant. Featuring Local Grilled, Steamed & Fried Seafood! Outside Dining & Raw Bar. Voted # 1 by Folly Beach Local's & Voted Best Seafood Spot, Southern Living Magazine,2012. Live Steel Drums every Thursday night! Relax, Slow down, It's Folly Beach!
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Crab Shack is a great place for seafood at Folly Beach. You better go early but the food is great and the prices are fair. I love the fried shrimp and the grilled fresh catch doesn't disappoint. Don't fill up on the peanuts!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCH076, Owner at Folly Beach Crab Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thank you for your kind words. I will pass along this review to all our team members. We hope to see you again soon. Ron & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

938 - 942 of 1,227 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

Great location, good food - the snow crab and shrimp bucket was excellent. The Crab and Artichoke appetizer is to die for - a must have!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCH076, Owner at Folly Beach Crab Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thanks, The Crab & Artichoke dip is the best. Check out our November Bucket special. It's going to be an awesome deal. Hope to see you & your guests on your next trip to Folly. Ron & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Was a great little restaurant. A local recommended and she wasn't wrong! The jumbo shrimp basket was delicious. We also had the fried pickles for appetizer... Salty but good!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank blondie6191958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCH076, Owner at Folly Beach Crab Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thank you! Our locals are the best. They have helped us build our business over the last 14 years. Please introduce yourself on your next. Ron & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Food was very good! I had the shrimp and sausage hot pot and wife had peel and eat shrimp. The crab stuffed mushroom appetizer was very tasty. Very busy as Folly Palooza had just ended but that didn't hurt the service. If you're in Folly Beach and want seafood this would be a good choice.

Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCH076, Owner at Folly Beach Crab Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your visit. We look forward to serving you and your family again soon. Ron Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The crab ball appetizer was delicious, lump crab meat lightly fried served with a remoulade sauce and the grilled shrimp were phenomenal! Sat outside and enjoyed the beach atmosphere and great service!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCH076, Owner at Folly Beach Crab Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed everything. Thanks for taking the time to let us know. I will let all our team members know about your kind words. Ron & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Folly Beach Crab Shack also viewed

Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Folly Beach Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing