We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Water's Edge Inn
Nearby Hotels
Tides Folly Beach(Folly Beach)(Great Value!)
US$398
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$372
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
Elliott House Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$358
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Residence Inn Charleston Downtown/Riverview(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
SpringHill Suites Charleston Downtown/Riverview(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbourview Inn(Charleston)
US$394
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
474
64
19
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
474
64
19
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshemingway roomfolly punchbreakfast and happy hourscreened in porchcrab shacklost doggolf cart shuttlebed and breakfasttaco boypacific roombottle of champagneour honeymoongas fireplacebeautiful roomjetted tubcharleston areashort walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2013

My boyfriend and I recently stayed here for a little "get away". I must admit, it was very hard to leave. Everything about the Inn was perfect! <3 Getting up in the morning was a task because the beds & bedding were so comfortable, but we knew there was a delicious hot breakfast waiting to be consumed in the common dining area. Everyone we came across made our stay even better. The staff and other guests were easy and enjoyable to talk with. If you want to explore around Folly they have beach cruisers and a golf cart shuttle. They start a happy hour at 4 and it runs until 7. Did I mention it's free?! They have the usual wine and beer- but they also have a delicious punch they make daily that is out of this world! Snacks and finger foods are provided as well- it almost makes you not want to leave the place at all. The only disappointment I had with the place was not staying longer. Definitely recommending this place to everyone!! :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatersEdgeInn_12, General Manager at Water's Edge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Thanks Jessica!! We are so glad you enjoyed Water's Edge Inn. We really enjoy it as well. The beds are heavenly and dressed in Egyptian Cotton. Thank you for posting your experience, it means a lot to us and people do book based on reading these comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

The website makes it seem like a different place than it actually is. The house itself is cramped by other houses on all sides - it is NOT on the water - and the prices are ridiculous for what you get. A very small room. If you want folley beach the Tides is right on the ocean and cheaper. This is more of a B&B, but the location is not good.
Staff were great. I hate to give a bad review because they were so nice, but you can do a lot better around charleston. Over priced - terrible location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brokebroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatersEdgeInn_12, General Manager at Water's Edge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

We are located on the marsh and within walking distance to the Atlantic Ocean (less than5 blocks). The main street is one block away with plenty of restaurant options and night life. We are located in the City of Folly Beach, a 20 minute drive to the heart of downtown Charleston. We offer complimentary parking, breakfast and three hours of happy hour. We offer beer, wine, our famous Folly Punch and a daily spread of delicious food selections. Our staff is well trained, friendly and talented. I think you were looking to stay in a hotel located indowntown Charleston based on your comments. The prices downtown are double what you paid and parking is not included. We are an Inn, not a typical hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Beautiful rooms in a quiet and romantic setting. Comfortable design, large bathrooms, good breakfast and super friendly and attentive staff. Our only regret was staying one night! Will definitely stay here again our next time in Folly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuckeyeStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatersEdgeInn_12, General Manager at Water's Edge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

All repeat guests get a 10% discount on future bookings. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We look forward to your return stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We went on a trip through low country for my husband's birthday and this was by far our favorite place we stayed. Our room was beautiful. The staff was fantastic. When they found out it was his birthday, they sent a bottle of champagne up to the room. We LOVED the beach cruiser bikes they provided and biked to the beach every day. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maya Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatersEdgeInn_12, Manager at Water's Edge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

Wow, thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are so happy you chose Water's Edge Inn and enjoyed the bikes and champagne. Return guests get 10% off. Happy Holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

My husband and I have come to the Water's Edge Inn every year since 2008 and we fell in love with the place our first year. Since that time, we've felt that the quality has decreased slightly each year and the prices have increased. Being from Charleston, we had toyed with not going to the Water's Edge this year and spending our money elsewhere, but because of tradition, we booked a room. I am happy that we did, becuase we enjoyed our stay so much -- staff were pleasant, the happy hour was great, and the breakfast was good -- although I think the quality could improve if it's going to continue to be marketed as a "B & B". Our room was clean, comfortable and very relaxing. Thanks for a great stay -- we will be back next year!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Local3835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatersEdgeInn_12, Manager at Water's Edge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Happy Anniversary!! Thank you for staying with us for your special occasion. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your repeat business. Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay, happy hour and breakfast. If you have any special requests for your your next stay, please e-mail: info@innatfollybeach.com or call 843-588-9800 prior to your arrival. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews