We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly spectacular location and service!!!”
Review of Water's Edge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Water's Edge Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Folly Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2008

Everything about the Water's Edge Inn is first class. From the gorgeously decorated rooms to the friendly staff, our stay couldn't have been any better. The staff was very accommodating whether we needed a shuttle to the beach, or advice on a great local eatery. Our room had a great view, and the screened-in porch provided for a great late-afternoon siesta. Our romantic long weekend getaway was awesome due in large part to the Water's Edge Inn. We will definitely be back, and will tell all of our friends about it too!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MarriedinOBX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2008

My husband and I went to Charleston for our anniversary and what a wonderful time we had! We spend the first night in downtown and the other 3 nights at the Water's Edge Inn at Folly Beach. It was everything we hoped for. The room was clean, up to date and decorated with taste. The location was ideal. The breakfast was just right. Loved the compimentary bikes, golf cart rides to the beach, 4-6 apps and cocktails and weater report each day. The inn keeper Sandy was very hospitable. We will definatley return. My only complaint (really no big deal) was that the refrigerator is a little too small. Will definately return. Can't wait to see Charleston again. What a romantic city!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyveach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2008

Just a great bed & breakfast to stay at in Folly Beach. It is a beautiful hotel and our room was excellent (the Pacific). Very comfortable queen bed and a large jacuzzi tub/shower in the bathroom. The breakfast each morning was delicious and they also offered a happy hour with an open bar every afternoon. We were only 3 blocks from the beach and it is an easy walk (they will also shuttle you there by golf cart). Great restaurants and bars were also in walking distance (we loved Conch, Taco Boy, Lost Dog Cafe & The Dolphin Deli). An exterior hot tub was also a nice touch and bicycles are available to all guests. They even hand washed my car for me! Overall, I'd say this is the best place to stay in Folly Beach and I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to spend a relaxing time in Charleston. We will definitely be returning...

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kebo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2008

We loved our stay and will tell all our friends. The staff was great! They made our trip!

Stayed: June 2008
Thank vanpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2008

This hotel is five out of five stars. The Hospitaliity was so wonderful that it exceeds southern hospitality. There was peace all the time, relaxation is a word I haven't seen used in a long long time until I stayed there. The special ride to and from the beach the topped the cake. They have a simple but lovely breakfast and a lovely cocktail hour. This place makes you fill like you are on vacation. I stayed in the Pacific Room and it was so wonderful, plasma screen tv, and a wirl pool. This a must come back to in the very near future.

Stayed: June 2008
Thank thebosseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2008

We were vacationing in Folly and looking at possible honeymoon destinations. The local beach-house rental agencies weren't very promising, so we were getting a little discouraged. Then, we passed a sign for Water's Edge and decided to have a look. For less than the cost of a small, run-down rental beach-house, we got a beautiful room with all these great amenities like a fireplace, big bathtub, complimentary robes, free bicycles, hot tub, and of course, breakfast and cocktails provided for us everyday. For our honeymoon trip, they gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne and offered to wash our car. I couldn't have asked for a better honeymoon trip and I highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a romantic beach getaway!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank follylovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2008

We stayed 2 nights at the Water's Edge Inn and thoroughly enjoyed it. We were warmly welcomed with a drink as we checked in after the cocktail hour. The room was well equipped with a very comfortable bed made with high thread count sheets. They seemed to have already thought of most items that we would need. There was a small refrigerator in the room with two bottles of water that were replaced daily (at no extra charge). There were beach towels and extra towels available along with two very nice terry robes. The bathroom was very spacious and had a master bath suite feel to it. I am the type who notices how clean a room is with a magnifying glass (not really). I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the room. It was the cleanest bed and breakfast I have ever stayed in.

The food at breakfast was more than a continental breakfast as described. One day there was quiche and the next was a french toast casserole. The cocktail hour had a nice bar set up and several different types of snacks. They served a special punch that was quite good.

The only complaint that we had was that at times it could be quite noisy. Our room was next to the street and we got quite a bit of street noise. Also, we could hear noise from the guests above us. But, it wasn't bad enough to take away from the excellent rating that I think they deserve.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dittos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Folly Beach
0.3 mi away
Tides Folly Beach
Tides Folly Beach
#1 of 1 in Folly Beach
1,393 reviews
8.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview
8.7 mi away
Andrew Pinckney Inn
Andrew Pinckney Inn
#20 of 62 in Charleston
1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel
8.4 mi away
The Elliott House Inn
The Elliott House Inn
#26 of 62 in Charleston
867 reviews
8.7 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Charleston, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Water's Edge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Water's Edge Inn

Address: 79 2nd Street West, Folly Beach, SC 29439
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Folly Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Folly Beach
Price Range: £130 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Water's Edge Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 10 miles from historic Charleston, Water's Edge Inn offers a truly unique experience. We are in walking distance to Folly Beach, and we're located just one block off the main strip. Offering eight beautifully appointed guest rooms featuring fireplaces, heavenly queen size beds, Egyptian cotton sheets, down comforters, plasma TV, 24-hour jacuzzi, wireless internet and much much more! The pristine beaches of the Atlantic are just 2 short blocks away and are accessible with our complimentary bicycles or shuttle service. Beach chairs and umbrellas for the beach are available to rent. Enjoy evening cocktails during our complimentary Happy Hour between 4pm-7pm, offering beer, wine, and our Famous Folly Punch! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Water's Edge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Water`s Edge Hotel Folly Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing