We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Water's Edge Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Tides Folly Beach(Folly Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
John Rutledge House Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wentworth Mansion(Charleston)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
474
63
19
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
474
63
19
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bhemingway roomfolly punchbreakfast and happy hourscreened in porchcrab shacklost doggolf cart shuttlebed and breakfasttaco boypacific roombottle of champagneour honeymoongas fireplacebeautiful roomjetted tubcharleston area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Such a great inn with an even better owner and staff. The staff and owner Paul made us feel more than welcome. The inn is updated, clean and in the perfect location. The fireplace was a perfect touch. Happy hour was wonderful with great wine. Don't think twice about staying at this wonderful inn. Perfect doesn't even begin to describe our visit!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lathan555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatersEdgeInn_12, Manager at Water's Edge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you so much for that stellar review! I'm thrilled you had such an enjoyable time with our staff and getting to know Paul, the owner. We always want to be as warm and welcoming as possible creating a 'home away from home' kind of setting for our guests. And I agree, that fireplace on cool nights is just the right romantic touch. Hope to see you again in the future and as a return guest you'll receive 10% off your next stay! Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went to Folly beach for the weekend and we stayed here the service was friendly when we check in the room had a fireplace a tub and a shower the room was clean and the bed comfy finding parking was the only trouble we had but Iwould definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nissa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatersEdgeInn_12, Manager at Water's Edge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

So glad you and your boyfriend had an enjoyable time with us! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's always greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Folly Beach - be sure to mention you're a return guest and you'll receive 10% off along with a surprise gift. Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Waters Edge recently. The accommodations’ were excellent; the villa we shared with two other couples was specious for all. The screened in patio’s on the second and third floors were a great way to enjoy the early morning or evening. Upon registration and again at departure, the staff was professional and accommodating. The breakfast offered was a delicious way to start the day. The location was a short drive into downtown Charleston and the shops in Folly beach were just a stroll away. I would recommend Waters Edge and would stay again on future trips.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindylouwhoDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatersEdgeInn_12, Manager at Water's Edge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you so much for that great review. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. The villas certainly are a great option for groups and you definitely have plenty of space to work with. We always do our utmost to make sure our guests experiences are noteworthy with a high level of customer service and it sounds your experience was just that. Hope to see you again in the future, aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My friend and I had three days of training on James Island and stayed at Patriot's Point. We stayed an extra night and discovered The Water's Edge Inn. We were given an excellent rate and had a lovely experience. Beautiful room, large, clean bathroom, screened-in porch, fireplace, hot tub! And a delicious complimentary hot breakfast the next morning. We checked out and hit the beach before heading home. We will definitely be staying here again! It's within walking distance of all the little shops and restaurants in Folly.

Room Tip: I would suggest looking at the rooms online. They are different, but I am sure they are all quite nice.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatersEdgeInn_12, Manager at Water's Edge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

I'm glad you were able to discover us for part of your trip down here and get to enjoy all of the great amenities we offer for our guests. It's definitely nice being so close to downtown Folly where all the shops and restaurants are while also being far enough off the main street to enjoy some peace and quiet. Hope we'll get to see you again in the future and as a return guest that's automatically 10% off your entire booking! Aloha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed at Water's Edge November 2013 for four nights. Would have to say the best part of what all Water's Edge has to offer is the staff! Gena, Meghan and Diana were fantastic! Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and sharing the "what-can-I-do-for-you" attitude! They all brought that extra component to the stay that usually "makes or breaks" a B&B vacation. Kudos to them! The inn itself is very clean and modern and the evening wine and snacks are a nice touch. Especially wonderful is the Firefly Punch offered every evening and at check-in. And yes, it does have a secret ingredient that you must decipher for yourself! This is a "can't miss" choice for a B&B stay around the Charleston area. Stop researching and book this inn! Bill B.

Room Tip: Hemingway has a private, screened in porch overlooking the water. Excellent choice.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbromley37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatersEdgeInn_12, Manager at Water's Edge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thanks for sharing your great experience! Our staff is something we pride ourselves very highly on as each individual staff member loves to be helpful and get to know the guests on a personal basis. So glad you had such a wonderful time while you were here and we hope to see you again soon. Don't forget about that 10% return guest discount, aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews