We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Carowinds
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn At Carowinds(Fort Mill)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$131
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
61
70
32
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
70
32
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetroom was cleanwafflesfront desknew carpetsausagecracker barrelfridge and microwavestaff was very friendlymorning breakfasttub showerwould stay againupon checkheavy trafficdouble queen roomslept greatbooked last minute
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This hotel is a top notch place to stay. They just make you feel like They care about YOU. Our room was the double queen beds, lower rate room but was very big and clean. Comfortable beds with four big fluffy pillows EACH. Bathroom was clean and everything works. Big screen flat TV in room. Large and curve shower curtain and great water pressure. Sweet smelling soaps were wonderful. Fridge and microwave in room were perfect for our stay. Breakfast in the morning included eggs, gravy biscuits, waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, bagels, and the list went on and coffee all day if you want. ALL FREE. During the day you can get a glass of free ice tea and a cookie at the front desk lounge area. Pool is small but never had a problem with crowds. Carowinds is across street just go through one light and you are there. Walk to Cracker Barrel for supper or other nice restaurants beside hotel. Best feature was the staff. Super nice, helpful and sweet southern spirit. Highly recommend this Inn for it truly is a Quality Place. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janiecar, General Manager at Quality Inn Carowinds, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for the wonderful feedback about your stay at our property. It's always rewarding for our team to know that our guest enjoyed their stay with us. We take great pride to ensure that all guest accomadations are met and we don't mind going the extra mile to meet the guest expectations. Once again Thank You and we look forward to seeing you again.
Janie Carpenter
General Manager
Quality Inn Carowinds
803-548-0100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We just stayed here for 2 nights as we visited the Carowinds Theme Park. We found the hotel through the Carowinds website as a "Good Neighbor Hotel". The hotel is situated accross the street from the entrance to Carowinds, so a GREAT location. The hotel felt a little dated and our room had a HORRIBLE musty smell. The carpets felt a little nasty when walking on bare feet, but the bathrooms were clean, the bedding seemed clean and the breakfast in the morning was failry good for free. The staff was very nice. Again we basically crashed here after a day at the park, so it met our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hop2It2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janiecar, General Manager at Quality Inn Carowinds, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor, and we sincerely apologize if anything about your stay was unsatisfactory. Although we would always love to have the best reviews, customer feedback is how we learn of any issues we may be unaware of. While our maintanence teams does preventative measures in all of our guest rooms, we take every guest complaint to heart and follow up quickly. The issue of the smell and the carpet has been corrected, and we hope that you'll come stay with us again to find out! Thank you again for your time and we look forward to seeing you again!
If you'd like to book any reservations or have any other concerns or comments, please feel free to give us a call at (803) 548-0100.

Best Regards,
Janie Carpenter
General Manager
Quality Inn Carowinds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Wife, two Grandchildren and myself stayed here on 6/22/13, after a day at Carowinds. Room was clean, and the front desk people were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast the next morning was nice with waffles, eggs, cereal, muffins, juice and coffee. I did note a Cracker Barrel Restaurant just a short walk away (just in case); but fortunately, it was not needed. This motel is actually located on the extreme left side of a business park, and parking spaces are limited. Although it is across the highway from Carowinds (6 lanes of heavy traffic) it is not really easily accessible to Carowinds on foot.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank playboy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janiecar, General Manager at Quality Inn Carowinds, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank You so much for reviewing us here on TripAdvisor, it is always great when the guest point out the great qualities of our hotel such as the friendly staff and the really great breakfast. We as a team work really hard to make sure all guest receive exceptional service and a pleasurable stay. Once again Thank You and if you need any future reservation please call us directly and if visiting Carowinds always ask if we have any special rates for Carowinds for overnight guest
803-548-0100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stayed here after a long day at Carowinds staff was great clean room and great bed would stay again.also very close to several restaurants Carowinds directly across the road can see fireworks from hotel at Carowinds .

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janiecar, General Manager at Quality Inn Carowinds, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank You so much for posting your review here on TripAdvisor. It Is always great to hear positive reviews about our hotel. Our entire team takes great pride in trying to make sure everyone's stay is a complete pleasure. Once again Thank You for choosing our hotel and we hope that you will be staying with us again soon. If you need any help with reservations in the future feel free to call us directly at 803-548-0100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed here to go to Carowinds. You can't beat the location, literally we exited the parking lot and were looking at the Carowinds sign. The staff was very courteous and got us checked in and out very quickly. Breakfast was a nice surprise, lots of choices! Only gripe is that didn't see on hotels.com that it had no elevator so lugging our suitcases up the stairs wasn't fun, however it was just one small flight of stairs. Would like to see more than one washcloth in a king room for two guests, but we made due. Overall nice hotel, good value! We will definately use this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janiecar, General Manager at Quality Inn Carowinds, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you, for sharing your wonderful thoughts about our hotel here on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to accommodating any hotel needs you may have for the future when visiting Carowinds. Once again thank you, for choosing to stay with us here at the Quality Inn Carowinds.

Janie Carpenter
General Manager
Quality Inn Carowinds
3560 Lakemont Blvd
Ft. Mill SC 29708
803-548-0100 P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews